Your trolley is empty :(

Books

The Hunger Games (Hunger Games #1) reviews

Paperback Series : Hunger Games Trilogy

 
Our price: $16.99 $9.99 (save 41%)
In stock at Mighty Ape
Ships tomorrow!

Back to product overview

Customer reviews

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful:
Review by Kit-wah on 24th August, 2010
 
5 stars "Best YA book of this generation"

I picked up this book after reading great reviews about it but I was skeptical at first, since it didn't seem like my ‘thing’. One day after getting it, I had finished and I was blown away. “The Hunger Games” is action packed, emotionally driven and you won't be able to put it down. The protagonist, Katniss Everdeen, is a strong, smart and swift heroine but she also has a subtle vunerability that will make you root for her to win.

Listen to the reviews and give this book a try. You won't be disappointed and before you know it, you'll be reaching for “Catching Fire”.

 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful:
Review by penny on 9th December, 2010
 
5 stars "..."Gripping!""

So far…it's a very gripping read! I'm only part way through, but so far I'm eagerly waiting for my night time reads to continue this story which is both intriguing and disturbing but still you cant put it down. This is a children's book, but I know many adults who are getting into it too! Would make a great movie!

 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful:
Review by MJ on 18th January, 2011
 
5 stars "Just read it"

As soon as you start reading The Hunger Games, it will have to hooked. Before you know it, you'll be reaching for the sequel, Catching Fire. I recommend this book to anyone and everyone.

 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful:
Review by Emma on 12th May, 2011
 
5 stars "Amazing!"

This is by far one of the best books i've read recently. Once i started reading i found it so amazing that i couldn't put it down! The storyline is gripping and the characters captivating make the book as a whole exceptional.

 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful:
Review by Leah on 2nd December, 2011
 
5 stars "GREAT!!"

A very wonderful book, haven't even finished reading and already thinking of buying the second book

 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful:
Review by Cameron on 14th February, 2012
 
5 stars "You Won't Put It Down."

From the second you pick up “Hunger Games” it will be in your hand till the end. Hooked on… Working your way to the next book in this amazing series. More then recommend it. More then worth the read.

 
 
Review by Yoontae on 4th October, 2012
 
5 stars "Great"

Very thrilling and captive through the whole story. A wonderful book, its a must read!.

 
 
Review by Jordan on 4th October, 2012
 
5 stars "One in a million!"

Pick it up, and let the games begin.

 
 
Review by michael on 1st September, 2012
 
5 stars "Great book"

Great book that will entertain your teen thoughout. Is quite graphic and offers somewhat complex ideas on government and poverty. So much more to this book then the movie.

 
 
Review by Emma on 7th May, 2012
 
5 stars "Awesome"

Amazing story. Awesome characters. Brilliant descriptions. Definitely worth a read

 
 
Review by Llona on 4th May, 2012
 
5 stars "Fantastic read"

I really loved this book and once I had finished it, couldn't wait to read her next two books!! A really gread read. Llona

 
 
Review by David on 27th April, 2012
 
5 stars "Excellent Read"

This book was an excellent read.

 
 
Review by Tania on 26th April, 2012
 
5 stars "MUST READ THID BOOK !!!"

Great book im a Twilight fan and was worried I wouldn't like it but it was an excellent read I have now read the second book and I am just waiting to buy the third. Read this book its great

 
 
Review by Adam on 24th April, 2012
 
5 stars "Amazing"

Delivered on time as usual and in perfect condition as the book itself is amazing can't put it down

 
 
Review by Pip and Barry on 22nd April, 2012
 
4 stars "Really enjoyed it"

Pre read it before giving to kids to read, great

 
 
Review by Ashleigh on 18th April, 2012
 
5 stars "A Page Turner..."

The movie may be awesome, but as the cliche stands true, the book is so much better. See the movie first to avoid disappointment.

Lovely to see a young, strong and courageous female protagonist, a role model of sorts for young girls. The book's plot really sucks you in, half way through this book and I have already bought the next book of the series. Really recommend picking this up!!!

 
 
Review by monika on 18th April, 2012
 
5 stars "Great movie"

The movie has inspired my son to read the books, we have purchase all 3 and this is great and easy read.

 
 
Review by Matt on 16th April, 2012
 
5 stars "Great book!"

I decided to read this book after the hype from the movie. The first chapter just engages you right from the start and you want to keep reading.

Great story, well written and would recommend this!

 
 
Review by Toni-Maree on 16th April, 2012
 
5 stars "Awesome"

Great story! cannot put it down!!

 
 
Review by Michael on 27th January, 2012
 
5 stars "One of the best books I've ever read."

This book is really good. I read through the whole book in about 2 days, and I promptly ordered the 2nd and 3rd books after I was finished. If you like Harry Potter or things like that, I would suggest this book. I would actually suggest it to anyone really.

 
 
Review by Justine on 27th January, 2012
 
5 stars "Great, interesting book. Couldn't put it down. "

This is an amazing book. It left me wanting more. The story flows brilliantly and you don't want to stop reading once you start.

 
 
Review by Lydia on 25th January, 2012
 
5 stars "Love this book!!!!"

This was such a good read. A lot better than I expected. Can't wait to get my hands on the next two.

 
 
Review by Esther on 18th December, 2011
 
"Best book in ages"

My son studied this book at school this year and said that it is the first book he's read that he couldn't put down. He stayed up until 4am to finish it – this from a boy who doesn't enjoy reading very much! You can't get a better recommendation than that :-)

 
 
Review by Emma on 1st December, 2011
 
5 stars "Loved it"

This book was so good I still can't get it out of my mind.

 
 
Review by Linda on 23rd November, 2011
 
5 stars "Great book "

As a big twilight fan I found this almost as good kept me coming back for more and could not stop thinking about it.