Your trolley is empty :(
Torment (Fallen Series #2)
Torment (Fallen Series #2)

Torment (Fallen Series #2)

Paperback Series : Fallen Series

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order.

Customer reviews

Review by Penny on 2nd August, 2011
5 stars "Fantastic very entertaining"

Love it!!!!!

Review by ryan on 30th June, 2011
4 stars "What occurs behind the eyes of fallen angels-"

Far, Far, Far better than Fallen. Not at all tormenting to read, infact its a complete delight. Torment picks up a few days after the penultimate events of Fallen. The truce between Daniel and Cam revealed at the end of Fallen leads in to Torment. Every chapter counts down each day till the 18 day truce ends. Basically each chapter chronicles each day one at a time. Things are different in Torment. Daniel and Cam work together to protect Luce from the mysterious Outcasts. Luce is being hidden at Shoreline, a school of fallen angels/human hybrids that can hide her from being detected. The announcers are more than just lurking shadows in the background here. They show flashbacks and even provide travel. We even get a glimpse into some of Luce's past lives. The ending has also some unexpected twists. Luce becomes more assertive and makes a decision that will explored in Passion.

Review by Loren on 25th June, 2011
4 stars "First books better but loved it enough to want the next book NOW"

After I finished reading the first book in this series I had to get the next. This book definitely delivered in the same way the first book did with plenty of lust, unforeseen twists and other worldly fights. This book is a defiant must I would suggest reading the first book so you don't come in half way oh and have the third book ready because you'll want to read more!!



Release date Australia
April 13th, 2011
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Corgi Childrens
Interest Age
from 12
Dimensions (mm)
Product ID


In "Torment" fallen angel Daniel and his mortal love Lucinda think they are safe but evil forces are massing against them. As Luce learns more about her past, and discovers that the lives she's already lived hold the key to her future happiness; she starts to wonder if Daniel has told her the whole truth. What if his version of events isn't the way things happened? What if that means that she's really meant to be with someone else?

Author Biography

This is Lauren Kate's third novel, the second in a planned quartet about Luce and Daniel. Her first book, The Betrayal of Natalie Hargove, was published just before Fallen. Her paranormal angel romances have confirmed her as a huge name in YA fiction. Lauren was in born in Texas, studied and worked in New York and now lives in California. She shares her life with her husband, a Shakespeare scholar, and their new dog.

Discuss this product

(If you require assistance from Mighty Ape, please contact us.)