Crime & Mystery Books:

A Corpse in Shining Armour

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

A Corpse in Shining Armour

Format

Paperback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

A Corpse in Shining Armour by Caro Peacock
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

Duelling, derring-do, and dastardly deeds are all in a day's work for Liberty Lane: the plucky heroine for fans of Georgette Heyer and Sarah Waters's Victorian novels. London. Summer 1839. And the temperature is rising as Liberty Lane takes on her strangest case yet.Deranged aristocrat Lord Brinkburn is nearing death and his elder son, Stephen, is expecting to inherit the title. But Lady Brinkburn's sudden announcement that Stephen is illegitimate throws the family into turmoil. Tensions reach boiling point between the two brothers, one of whom stands to gain everything, and they come to blows in public - much to the amusement of London Society.Liberty is engaged privately to get to the truth of the matter, but a macabre murder raises the stakes considerably...added to which she finds her own judgement being undermined by the beguiling Lady Brinkburn. She is only too aware that time is running out - one of the brothers may be next, but which will it be...?

Author Biography

Caro Peacock acquired the reading habit from her childhood growing up in a farmhouse. Later, she developed an interest in women in Victorian society and from this grew the character of Liberty Lane. She rides, climbs and trampolines as well as enjoys the study of wild flowers.
Release date Australia
June 25th, 2009
Author
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Pages
448
Dimensions
129x198x28
ISBN-13
9780007244249
Product ID
3045805

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...