A Flash Flood of Colour (CD/DVD)



Customer rating

(4 ratings) Thanks for your vote! 1 review

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order.

Customer reviews

Write a Review
5 stars"

Preview by Emma on 10th February, 2012

I recommend everyone to buy this, or at least listen to them on Youtube! They are brillant.


St Alban's Enter Shikari continue to defy those who would seek pigeonhole them by unleashing eleven new tracks on their new album ‘A Flash Flood of Colour’ that stretch to the furtherest extremes of their musical pallet.

Co-produced by the band & Dan Weller (Sikth, Young Guns) in Bang Saray, Thailand, & London, UK, and mixed in Vancouver by Mike Fraser (AC/DC, Aerosmith, Biffy Clyo, Metallica), ‘A Flash Flood of Colour’ ventures deeper into the diverse sonic universe that Enter Shikari have created for themselves over the couse of previous albums, 2007's ‘Take to the Skies’ and 2009's ‘Common Dreads’, and the 1000+ live shows the band have played since forming as schoolboys in 2003.

Taking the seemingly disparate elements of punishing post-hardcore heaviosity, lush ambient soundcapery, ribcage-worrying dubsteppy sub-bass buffoonery and (dare we even whisper it?) pop melody, the band have finally arrived at a sound that can only really be discribed as ‘Enter Shikari’.

‘A Flash Flood of Colour’ contains the current single ‘Sssnakepit’ and current live favourite ‘Arguing with Thermometers’ (recently debuted for a Radio One session for Zane Lowe) along with nine 100% brand spanking new tracks.

DVD Tracklisting

  1. Phenakistoscope Documentary
  2. Sssnakepit (Video)
  3. Quelle Surprise (Video)
  4. Destabilise (Video)

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. System
  2. Meltdown
  3. Sssnakepit
  4. Search Party
  5. Arguing with Thermometers
  6. Stalemate
  7. Ghandi Mate, Ghandi
  8. Warm Smiles Do Not Make You Welcome Here
  9. Pack of Thieves
  10. Hello Tyrannosaurus, Meet Tyrannicide
  11. Constellations
Release date Australia
February 13th, 2012
Album Length (Minutes)
Ambush Reality
Number of Discs
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...