Cooking, Food & Wine Books:

A Taste of Venice

At Table with Brunetti

Format

Paperback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

A Taste of Venice by Donna Leon
39% off
$31.99 was $52.99
or 4 payments of $8.00 with Learn more
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 8-12 days

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 5-11 September using Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product within 1-2 business days (usually overnight) to urban centres across Australia, and some remote areas. Learn more
  • Around 6-13 September using standard courier delivery

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
(1)
4 star
(0)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
Write a Review
"Fans of Donna Leon and Italian food will love this book."
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

If you are a fan of Donna Leon's books and appreciate good food, you will love this book. A great combination of snippets from her well written stories and wonderful Vejetian recipes to try and enjoy at home.

Description

Food plays an important role in Donna Leon s bestselling Commissario Brunetti novels. In A Taste of Venice, Roberta Pianaro invites readers into the Brunettis kitchen to learn how to prepare for themselves the delicious meals Paola Brunetti prepares for her family. We are given the secrets to Brunetti s favourite dish (penne rigate), Paola s famous apple cake, a lasagne recipe from Brunetti's mother, Donna Leon s favourite meal (risotto di zucca), and a host of other sumptuous and authentic Italian classics. Beautifully illustrated with vignettes by Tatjana Hauptmann, and with culinary stories by Donna Leon and extracts from the novels, this is so much more than a cooking guide it is a wonderful journey, full of ideas for recreating the delights of Venetian cuisine in your own home. So whether you want to eat spaghetti with clams, aubergine and prosciutto roulades or baked omelette with courgettes, you ll find all you need here to create the perfect Venetian feast.

Author Biography

Roberta Pianaro, born in 1948, has a jewellery workshop and a much used kitchen. Donna Leon calls Roberta the 'Risotto Queen' and often gets to enjoy her cooking. Just as well, for numerous dishes from Roberta's kitchen are served to the Brunettis as well. Donna Leon has lived in Venice for many years and previously lived in Switzerland, Saudi Arabia, Iran and China, where she worked as a teacher. Her previous novels featuring Commissario Brunetti have all been highly acclaimed; including Friends in High Places, which won the CWA Macallan Silver Dagger for Fiction, Through A Glass, Darkly, Suffer the Little Children, and most recently, The Girl of His Dreams. i> b>Tatjana Hauptmann was born in Wiesbaden in 1950. After attending the Werkkunstschule in Offenbach, she worked as an apprentice graphics artist at the Werkkunstschule in Wiesbaden for three years, and for ZDF television afterwards.
Release date Australia
January 16th, 2010
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
William Heinemann Ltd
Pages
288
Dimensions
135x217x18
ISBN-13
9780434020195
Product ID
3958501

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...