Absolute Epoch



Customer rating

(2 ratings) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order.


 Absolute Epoch’ is the second and final studio album from Red Eye Society. It’s honest, hard-hitting, hip-hop laced in their native Onehunga slang and relayed over sinister production. This is what makes ‘Absolute Epoch’ one of the best hip-hop albums to ever surface from New Zealand’s shores.
  · Far from gangsta rap, R.E.S push the boundaries of their art form while capturing their audience with appealing authenticity. From troublesome youth, to jail time, to fatherhood, to relationship breakdowns; their colourful pasts have given J-One and Tek a wide pallet of experience to draw on in their lyrics.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Intro
  2. The Man
  3. Witness Feat: Mareko
  4. Back In The Day
  5. Bitterness Feat: Nikki Montana
  6. Monkey Business
  7. Free As A Bird Feat: Louie Knuxx & Arme
  8. Hush
  9. Dananana Feat: I.N.F
  10. Behind Closed Doors
  11. Blakka Feat: Fact
  12. Cerebellum Food
Release date Australia
May 2nd, 2011
Shock Records
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...