Compilation & Soundtrack Albums:

All Time Greatest Summer Anthems




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

All Time Greatest Summer Anthems by Various
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


The perfect accompanying soundtrack to this summer, this compilation is a two CD set that mashes huge hits from both sides of the Atlantic as well as New Zealand.
Each decade since the 50’s is represented here. Thirty six Summer anthems selected from the 50’s, 60’s, 70’s 80’s 90’s and the 00’s. The songs cross genre and fashion and that makes this all the better for it. A hit is a hit and this collection not only slips, slops and slaps of summer but it will bring memories of past summers flooding back

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Hey Ya! – Outkast
  2. Don't Bring Me Down - Electric Light Orchestra
  3. Love Shack - The B-52's
  4. Take On Me - A-Ha
  5. Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This) – Eurythmics
  6. Rock The Casbah - The Clash
  7. My Sharona - The Knack
  8. Run To You - Bryan Adams
  9. Oh Pretty Woman - Roy Orbison
  10. I Can't Go For That (No Can Do) - Daryl Hall & John Oates
  11. Stray Cat Strut - Stray Cats
  12. Praise You - Fatboy Slim
  13. Africa- Toto
  14. California Dreamin’ - The Mamas & The Papas
  15. Turn! Turn! Turn! - The Byrds
  16. Hot Fun In The Summertime - Sly & The Family Stone
  17. Cosmic Girl – Jamiroquai
  18. Moving On Up - M People
Disc 2:
  1. Sexyback - Justin Timberlake feat. Timbaland
  2. That's The Way (I Like It) - KC And The Sunshine Band
  3. Orange Crush - R.E.M.
  4. I Want You To Want Me (Live) - Cheap Trick
  5. Fox On The Run – Sweet
  6. Counting The Beat - The Swingers
  7. Tears - The Crocodiles
  8. Damn I Wish I Was Your Lover - Sophie B Hawkins
  9. Language - Dave Dobbyn
  10. Sitting Inside My Head – Supergroove
  11. Things That Make You Go Hmmmm... - C+C Music Factory
  12. Waterfalls – TLC
  13. I Can See Clearly Now - Johnny Nash
  14. 99 Red Balloons – Nena
  15. Get It On (Bang A Gong) - T. Rex
  16. Lido Shuffle - Boz Scaggs
  17. Build Me Up Buttercup - The Foundations
  18. American Pie - Don Mclean
Release date Australia
December 20th, 2007
Song Bmg
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...