Fiction Books:

America 2012

Format

Paperback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

America 2012 by Erik Gregory
40% off
$28.99 was $48.99
or 4 payments of $7.25 with Learn more
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 2-3 weeks

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 28 Jan to 1 Feb using Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product within 1-2 business days (usually overnight) to urban centres across Australia, and some remote areas. Learn more
    Unlikely to arrive before Christmas
  • Around 29 Jan to 5 Feb using standard courier delivery
    Unlikely to arrive before Christmas

Description

The year is 2012. America's global war on terror is at a fateful crossroads. The rise of Laskar-e-Muhammad, the most audacious and sophisticated terrorist network the world has ever seen, imperils America's national survival. As President Middlefield and top deputy Jim Constance rally America to confront the threat, worldwide criticism hampers their efforts, many detractors arguing for a policy of appeasement. Dr. Jane Crandall Offman, high profile professor and social commentator, joins Islam's intellectual elite in undermining the war on terror. Denounced in the court of world opinion and outmaneuvered by Laskar-e-Muhammad on all fronts, America finds herself abandoned and isolated. With Constance as his only trusted adviser, President Middlefield desperately tries to prevent a final act of terror that will result in the unthinkable: The ultimate doom of the United States and her collapse as a civilization. A factual epilogue is appended to the conclusion of America 2012 to demonstrate the fictional elements of the novel have their basis in fact. A riveting political narrative in the tradition of The Ugly American, America 2012 is both a futuristic thriller and the cautionary tale of our times written by two authorities in the field. For more information visit http: //america2012.info.
Release date Australia
June 2nd, 2004
Author
Country of Publication
United States
Illustrations
Illustrations, black and white
Imprint
iUniverse
Dimensions
152x229x18
ISBN-13
9780595322503
Product ID
1800644

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...