Rock Albums:

American Woman




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

American Woman by Various
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


19 classic songs from some of the most iconic women in American music.

Artists include Carly Simon, Aretha Franklin, Dionne Warwick, Nancy Sinatra, Linda Ronstadt, Bette Midler, Rickie Lee Jones, Janis Ian, and many more…

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Patti Smith - Because The Night
  2. Dolly Parton - Jolene
  3. Linda Ronstadt - You're No Good
  4. Carly Simon - You're So Vain
  5. Bette Midler - The Rose
  6. Bonnie Raitt - I Can't Make You Love Me
  7. Randy Crawford - Rainy Night In Georgia
  8. Minnie Riperton - Lovin' You
  9. Emmylou Harris - Mister Sandman
  10. Dionne Warwick - Walk On By
  11. Aretha Franklin - I Say A Little Prayer
  12. Patti LaBelle - Lady Marmalade
  13. Rickie Lee Jones - Chuck E's In Love
  14. Suzanne Vega - Marlene On The Wall
  15. Juice Newton – Angel In The Morning
  16. Tammy Wynette - Stand By Your Man
  17. Nancy Sinatra - These Boots Are Made For Walking
  18. Janis Ian - Fly Too High
  19. Ike and Tina Turner - Nutbush City Limits
Release date Australia
July 15th, 2008
Rhino Records
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...