Compilation & Soundtrack Albums:

An Adventure In Space And Time

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 4-6 days

Note: This product can only be shipped to New Zealand or Australia.


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 14-21 July using standard courier delivery


Mark Gatiss' (League Of Gentlemen, Sherlock) highly acclaimed TV docudrama about the genesis of the Doctor Who TV series delighted die-hard fans and casual viewers on its BBC2 debut and swiftly received a second showing at Christmas. Film and TV composer Edmund Butt has had an extensive career as a writer, performer and producer winning Royal Television Awards for his score to Yellowstone and Garrow's Law. Film credits include The Dark and 24 Hours In London alongside TV work that includes Mistresses, Ashes To Ashes and The Suspicions Of Mr. Whicher. The booklet for this release is reversible to allow the display of a separate cover featuring alternative promotional material.

“Making ‘Adventure’ was a wonderful experience. The whole team were absolutely dedicated to the project, going the extra mile (or parsec) to create that smoggy early 60s world where so much seemed (and was) suddenly possible. And none more so than Edmund Butt whose gorgeous score is one of the highlights of the film. I've been completely overwhelmed by the response to the film. It was a very special project from the outset and I know Ed's soundtrack will continue to thrill and delight for, well, the rest of space and time…” – Mark Gatiss

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Main Title - An Adventure In Space And Time
  2. The Right Man
  3. The First Woman Producer
  4. I've Got An Idea...
  5. The Daleks
  6. Kill Dr. Who
  7. What Dimension?
  8. This Is My Show
  9. Autograph Hunting
  10. Sydney Newman
  11. Scarlett O'Hara
  12. Piss & Vinegar
  13. Dressing Room
  14. JFK Assassinated
  15. The TARDIS
  16. Goodbye Susan
  17. 10 Million Viewers
  18. The Fans
  19. I'm So Sorry Bill
  20. Kiss Goodbye
  21. My Successor
  22. ISOP Galaxy
  23. Irreplaceable
  24. The New Doctor
  25. Time's Up...
Release date Australia
February 28th, 2014
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...