Rock Albums:

Another Sound Is Dying



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Given that their new album opens with a guitar riff that could melt lead, you’d be forgiven for wondering what connects Brookyln’s Dub Trio to the Jamaican genre that makes up half their name. The answer comes just minutes later as the riffs, riddims and raw power at the core of Dub Trio’s sound get chopped apart, bounced across speaker channels and charged with subsonic frequencies. This is dub as a mixing-board art form and it’s absolutely massive.
Another Sound Is Dying’ again finds Dub Trio working with producer Joel Hamilton (Tom Waits, Frank Black) on tunes that simultaneously embrace metal, hip-hop, punk and reggae. The album features a return vocal cameo from Mike Patton (Fantomas, Faith No More, Tomahawk, Peeping Tom).
The band members, who also double as session musicians, have recorded with renowned artists 50 Cent, Macy Gray, The Fugees, Mos Def, Common, Tupac, Young Buck and Matisyahu among others.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Not For Nothing
  2. Jog On
  3. Bay Vs. Leonard
  4. Felicitacion
  5. Mortar Dub
  6. Regression Line
  7. Who Wants To Die?
  8. Respite
  9. No Flag
  10. The Midnight Rider
  11. Safe And Sane
  12. Agonist
  13. Fuck What You Heard
  14. Funishment
Release date Australia
January 22nd, 2008
Shock Records
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...