Rock Albums:

Arm's Way




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Arm's Way by Islands
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Nick Diamonds manages to get by despite losing bandmates. After leaving the Unicorns with Jamie Tambeur, his new band, Islands, made an immediate splash with the idiosyncratically baroque RETURN TO THE SEA. And now with the departure of Tambeur, Diamonds has persevered with a new lineup and a slightly more aggressive sound (guitars that occasionally overpower strings and keyboards, filling in the empty spaces with a bit of bite). His professed fixation on T. Rex serves him well on charged anthems like "Kids Don't Know Sh*t," which also feels like a belated response to Mott the Hoople's "All The Young Dudes." But it's the album's soaring qualities that elevate it beyond standard genre fare, even if a new coat of grit serves this band well.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. The Arm
  2. Pieces Of You
  3. J' Aime Vous Voire Quitter
  4. Abominable Snow
  5. Creeper
  6. Kids Don't Know Shit
  7. Life In Jail
  8. In The Rushes
  9. We Swim
  10. To A Bond
  11. I Feel Evil Creeping In
  12. Vertigo
Release date Australia
June 30th, 2008
Raven Record
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...