Pop Albums:

Awake Live in Salt Lake

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Awake Live in Salt Lake



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Awake Live in Salt Lake by Josh Groban
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Josh Groban - Awake Live captures the Grammy Award-winning singer’s exhilarating performance at Salt Lake City’s EnergySolutions Arena before a sold-out crowd of 15,000 thrilled fans on August 28th, 2007. In its review of the tour, the New York Times raved that Groban has “the power to knock the arena senseless.”

While the DVD includes favorites from Groban’s three best -selling albums, including “Canto Alla Vita” and “Alla Luce del Sole” from his double-platinum self-titled 2001 debut, and “You Raise Me Up” and “Remember When It Rained” from the multi-platinum 2003 album Closer, the majority of the songs are from Awake, including the singles “You Are Loved (Don’t Give Up),” “February Song,” and “Lullaby.”

Released in September 2006, Awake debuted at No. 2 on the Billboard album chart and has sold more than two million copies in the U.S. The DVD contains the entire 100-minute concert from Salt Lake City, as well as behind-thescenes “Making of the Tour” footage.

Awake Live is Groban’s third live DVD, following 2002’s Josh Groban in Concert and 2004’s Live at the Greek. The Salt Lake City location was selected in honour of his first arena concert, which occurred in the same city. Groban also sang at the closing ceremony for the 2002 Winter Olympics in Salt Lake City, a performance that was seen by more than two billion people.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Mai
  2. February Song
  3. In Her Eyes
  4. So She Dances
  5. Un Dia Llegara
  6. Pearls
  7. Weeping
  8. Machine
  9. Awake
Disc 2:
  1. You Are Loved (Don’t Give Up)
  2. Mai
  3. Un Dia Llegara
  4. Un Giorno Per Noir
  5. Now or Never
  6. So She Dances
  7. February Song
  8. Alla Luce del Sole
  9. Aurora (featuring Lucia Micarelli)
  10. Kashmir (featuring Lucia Micarelli)
  11. In Her Eyes
  12. Pearls (featuring Angelique Kidjo)
  13. L’Ultima Notte
  14. Remember When It Rained
  15. Lullaby
  16. Weeping
  17. Machine
  18. Canto Alla Vita
  19. You Raise Me Up
  20. Awake
Release date Australia
May 12th, 2008
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...