Techno & Dance Albums:

Back 2 Back 4

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



or own it now, pay later from $10 a week with Learn more

Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

Hurry! Only 1 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships Monday!

Note: This product can only be shipped to New Zealand or Australia.


This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • 14-17 July using Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product within 1-2 business days (usually overnight) to urban centres across Australia, and some remote areas. Learn more
  • 15-17 July using standard courier delivery


Funny as it might seem, it takes a lot for a group to 'recover' from the runaway success of a global top 10 single… especially when it’s one of their first. Possessing both innovation and determination in equally large measures, Bossi and Nic Chagall were never going to sit back and let that happen... By any measure you care to choose, Cosmic Gate’s regeneration is complete… 2.0 achieved. The ghost of ‘Fire Wire’ laid to rest… once and for all.

Last year saw them produce and deliver their forth consummately fine artist album. A ‘slam-dunk’ as they say on the other side of the pond, what ‘Sign of the Times’ did in terms of contributing to the success of Cosmic Gate’s ‘09 is hard to overstate. A highest-climber move into the top 20 on DJ Mag’s Top 100 chart, a clutch of hot-house singles & remixes and a small matter of a couple of 2010 International Dance Music Award nominations – all after effects of a hugely embraced album.

Now for their first major manoeuvre of 2010, the lads are bringing back their much-loved Back 2 Back compilation album for a (possibly slightly overdue) 4th outing. Compiled and mixed throughout the course of their recent South America tour and even more specifically whilst on the Rio de Janeiro leg, the 2 discs serve as new maps to their musical minds. From the deeper, more progressive half of their brains, disc 1 summons sound-scaping atmospherics including Greg Morrison’s ‘Another Suggestion’, Blake Jarrell’s ‘Galapagos’ and the Moonbeam produced, Daniel Mimra vocalled slow-burner ‘Look Around. As it reaches, and then crosses the halfway point, Nic and Bossi start to open the gate and allow more melodic entities to enter. Estiva & Temple One’s ‘November Lovely and Cosmic Gate’s own remix of Kyau & Albert’s ‘I Love You’, numbered among them.

Back 2 Back 4’s second disc brings in more heavyweight studio operators. Rank 1 & Jochem Miller’s current collaboration ‘The Great Escape’, Ronski Speed’s ‘Denva’ and - in its Nic Chagall remix form - Marco V & Jonathan Mendelsohn’s Coming Back’ all lie in wait. C.G. themselves are also well represented here… Inspired by their time in Rio, their next single ‘Barra’ (the video for which has just gone online on their YouTube Channel) opens the disc while and fan-favourite ‘London Rain’ has also been given a special Back 2 Back 4 re-shape for inclusion.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Mike Shiver feat. Aruna - Everywhere You Are (Duderstadt Remix)
  2. Glenn Morrison - Another Suggestion
  3. Moonbeam ft. Daniel Mimra - Look Around
  4. Boy Hagemann (Rex Mundi) - Night Vision (Original Mix)
  5. PLF - Calisto
  6. Blake Jarrell - Galapagos
  7. Jason van Wyk - Once Again (Original Mix)
  8. Estiva & Temple One - November Lovely (Estiva Mix)
  9. Kyau & Albert - I love You (Cosmic Gate remix)
  10. Lost Stories - Flight 447
  11. First State - Cape Point
  12. Michael Angelo & Solo feat. Denise Rivera - Alone (Ashley Wallbridge Remix)
  13. Alex Armes - Hypnotize (Original Mix)
  14. Spartaque & Slava Flash - Open Air
Disc 2:
  1. Cosmic Gate - Barra
  2. David Forbes - Katsu (Original Mix)
  3. Mat Zo - 24 Hours (Oliver Smith Mix)
  4. Lange presents Firewall - Wanderlust
  5. Alexander Popov - Metropolis (Original Mix)
  6. Rank 1 vs Jochen Miller - The Great Escape (Extended Mix)
  7. DJ Eco pres. Pacheco - Staring At The Sea
  8. Marco V. - Coming Back (Nic Chagall Remix)
  9. Cosmic Gate - London Rain (B2B4 ReDub)
  10. Jer Martin - Ten Minutes To Midnight (Bayer Mix)
  11. George Acosta feat. Fisher - Tearing Me Apart (DNS Project Remix)
  12. Ron van den Beuken vs Crossedeyes - Terminal 44 (MDJ Remix)
  13. Ronski Speed - Denva
  14. Swen Weber - Xonque (Julian Vegas Remix)
Release date Australia
March 1st, 2010
Black Hole
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...