Rock Albums:

Birds Of Pray




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is no longer available to order


Australian tour limited edition features an enhanced bonus CD featuring live tracks and a video for "Heaven."

This is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.

With 2001's V, many longtime Live fans were left scratching their heads. The experimentation in both song structure and production approach seemed forced and unsatisfying. The quartet's follow-up marks a just-in-time return to form for the band. BIRDS OF PRAY opens with "Heaven," a very personal song relating the emotional impact of the birth of singer/principal songwriter Ed Kowalczyk's daughter, which doubles metaphorically as a rallying cry for individuality.

The album's momentum locks fully into gear almost midway through, with "Like I Do." Perpetually underrated drummer Chad Gracey's 16th-note feel drives the modern-day-Rush tone of this essential track. With the ridiculously catchy "Sweet Release" and "River Town," the band scores sure-fire commercial radio potential. Producer Jim Wirt (Hoobastank, Incubus), on his first Live outing, captures the band's punchy and polished essence without unnecessary ornamentation. The magic captured with previous gems (such as THROWING COPPER and THE DISTANCE TO HERE) is instantly evident on BIRDS OF PRAY, a musical homecoming to say the least.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Heaven
  2. She
  3. Sanctity Of Dreams, The
  4. Run Away
  5. Life Marches On
  6. Like I Do
  7. Sweet Release
  8. Everytime I See Your Face
  9. Lighthouse
  10. River Town
  11. Out To Dry
  12. Bring The People Together
  13. What Are We Fighting For
  14. Lighthouse - (live, live)
  15. Beauty Of Gray - (live, live)
  16. They Stood Up For Love - (live)
Release date Australia
October 21st, 2003
Radioactive Records (Australia)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...