Compilation & Soundtrack Albums:

Blinded By The Light Soundtrack

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



60% off
$18.00 was $44.99
until or while stock lasts

or own it now, pay later from $10 a week with Learn more

Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

Hurry! Only 2 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships Monday!

Note: This product can only be shipped to New Zealand or Australia.


This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • 9-10 June using Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product within 1-2 business days (usually overnight) to urban centres across Australia, and some remote areas. Learn more
  • 12-16 June using standard courier delivery


Directed by Gurinder Chadha (Bend It Like Beckham), Blinded By The Light is in cinemas on 22 August!

Based on the memoir by Sarfraz Manzoor, it tells his story of a Pakistani British teenager growing up in drab Luton, England during the 1980’s and his dreams of escaping. One day, a friend introduces him to Springsteen’s music and it changes his life. Springsteen’s music and words inspire him to find his path, follow his dreams and become the successful journalist he is today.

The soundtrack features a mix of Bruce Springsteen tracks, popular US/UK 80’s tracks, popular tracks from India, and an original score track by Academy Award winner AR Rahman. It will also include a new, unreleased Bruce Springsteen track, I’ll Stand By You.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. A.R. Rahman – Ode To Javed/Javed’s Poem
  2. Pet Shop Boys - It’s A Sin
  3. a-ha – The Sun Always Shines On T.V.
  4. Dialogue - “The Boss Of Us All”
  5. Bruce Springsteen – Dancing In The Dark
  6. Dialogue - “You Should Be Listening To Our Music” (Storm Sounds)
  7. Dialogue - “I Never Knew Music Could Be Like This” (The River)
  8. Bruce Springsteen – The River [Live at Madison Square Garden, New York, NY – September 1979]
  9. Dialogue - “Number One Paki Film” (Badlands)
  10. Bruce Springsteen – Badlands
  11. Bruce Springsteen – Cover Me
  12. Bruce Springsteen – Thunder Road [Live at The Roxy Theater, West Hollywood, CA 1975]
  13. Amer Chadha-Patel – Get Outta My Way Fascist (Pigs)
  14. Dialogue - “Do It For Me” (Prove It All Night)
  15. Bruce Springsteen – Prove It All Night / 16. Bruce Springsteen – Hungry Heart
  16. Dialogue - “You, Me… and Bruce”
  17. Bruce Springsteen – Because The Night
  18. Heera - Maar Chadapa
  19. Bruce Springsteen – The Promised Land (Live Acoustic) [Live on The National Mall, Washington D.C. – November 11, 2014]
  20. Bruce Springsteen – Blinded By The Light
  21. Bruce Springsteen – Born To Run
  22. Bruce Springsteen – I’ll Stand By You
  23. A.R. Rahman – For You My Love
Release date Australia
August 9th, 2019
Sony Music
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Help & options

Filed under...