R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

Blood In My Eye




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Personnel includes: Ja Rule (rap vocals); Hussein Fatal, Caddillac Tah, James Gotti, Sizzla, Black Child, Young Merc, D.O. Cannons, Shadow, Sekou 720.

Producers include: Ja Rule, Irv Gotti, Jimi Kendrix, Scott Storch, Chink Santana.

Australian edition features a seven track bonus CD.

The prolific Ja Rule would seem to have twisted and resolute rhymes coming out of his pores; by 2003, the Queens rapper and Murder Inc. poster-boy with the trademark growl had established an empire to be reckoned with. His fifth record in as many years, BLOOD IN MY EYE, drops into the stormy center of blasts from 50 Cent (among others), and, predictably, it is a slightly more angry but still hook-filled record (and somewhat of an unofficial answer to his detractors).

Ja Rule sets the tone on "Clap Back," which hits 50 where he lives, spitting bits and pieces of the hit club anthem "In Da Club" right back at him. Rule reaches a particularly focused level on tracks like "Things Gon' Change" and the title track, where he fires at everyone from Dre to fellow-growler DMX (and, of course, 50 Cent) occasionally obliterating the target as he does with Eminem on the some fierce lyrical digs. As the record progresses, Ja gets more and more furious, culminating in the final bonus track, "The Wrap," where he mocks 50 Cent's famous penchant for getting shot.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Murder Intro
  2. Life
  3. Clap Back
  4. Crown
  5. Kay Slay
  6. Things Gon' Change
  7. Race Against Time II
  8. Bobby Creep
  9. N*****S & B****S
  10. I.N.C. Is Back
  11. Remo
  12. Blood In My Eye
  13. It's Murda - (bonus track)
  14. Wrap - (bonus track)
  15. Intro To Murder - (mix, bonus track)
  16. Holla Holla - (bonus track)
  17. Mesmerize - (bonus track)
  18. Thug Lovin' - (bonus track)
  19. Murder Reigns - (bonus track)
  20. Clap Back - (bonus track)
  21. Crown - (bonus track)
Release date Australia
January 1st, 2007
Def Jam (Australia)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...