Rock Albums:

Box Of Birds



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


This 2CD box set includes 'Envy of Angels' as well as 'Rain Steam and Speed'.

Both albums are sold at full price individually, which makes 'Box of Birds 2' an extremely well priced package.

Produced by Hugh Jones, the man responsible for Echo And The Bunnymen's Heaven Up Here as well as Teardrop Explodes and some Manic Street Preachers.

"This is the 3rd album from the Muttonbirds, with a sound that is clearly maturing with age. With their familiar blend of antipodean guitar pop and the odd burst of euphoria, the Muttonbirds get an additional angle of twangy guitar going, especially on first single She's Been Talking.

Topped of nicely with Don McGlashan's distinctive vocal and lyrical styles, Envy Of Angels stretches out into the odd really nice textural section and utilises excellent backing vocal harmonies.

Their fourth album - more fine songs from the hand of Don McGlashan and friends...

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Straight To Your Head
  2. She's Been Talking
  3. Trouble With You
  4. April
  5. Like This Train
  6. Another Morning
  7. Ten Feet Tall
  8. Come Around
  9. Crooked Mile
  10. Along The Boundary
  11. While You Sleep
  12. Inside My Skin
  13. Envy Of Angels
Disc 2:
  1. As Close As This
  2. Winning Numbers
  3. Small Mercies
  4. Green Lantern
  5. The Falls
  6. Last Year's Shoes
  7. Jackie's Song
  8. Pulled Along By Love
  9. Goodbye Drug
  10. Hands Full
  11. Ray
Release date Australia
June 11th, 2003
Shhh! Records
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...