Pop Albums:


Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 5 ratings (4.2/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars Based on 5 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"Best For The Kids..."
3 stars"

This album is Miley's first proper album, where she does not sing as her alter ego Hannah Montana, but instead as herself. On this album she sounds much more grown up, and the songs she are singing are about much more mature issues, than on her previous Hannah Montana albums.

Breakout can be best described as a rock/pop CD, which is most likely to appeal to tweenagers and teenagers, and anyone who is a fan of Hannah Montana. This CD is a guitar-driven, flashy album, that is perhaps a little too overproduced, for a 15 year olds debut album.

The title track is a rock-esque track, where Miley sings about wanting to “Breakout” of school, and go and party with her friends. It is lyrics like these that are really unlikely to appeal to more mature audiences. “See You Again” is the first single released in NZ and has proven to be very popular on both radio, TV, and also in the clubs. My favourite track on the album “Goodbye”, is a mellow ballad where Miley sings about breaking up with her boyfriend. This song is well written, and anyone can really relate. “Fly On The Wall” is another rocking track with a really catchy chorus, as is “7 Things”.

The worst song on the album is definitely “The Driveway” where Miley sings with her younger brother Noah. The music and lyrics are fine, but the singing is awful. This is definitely one to skip, as is the ballad “Bottom Of The Ocean”, which is a pretty boring track.

Miley Cyrus is a pretty good singer for a 15 year old, however will never really compare vocally with the likes of other teen singers such as country star Taylor Swift and American Idol winner Jordin Sparks. Overall this is a pretty good CD, which has a few catchy tunes. Kids will definitely love it however, older people will probably only like a few of the songs, if that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Breakout is the upcoming second studio album by teen pop singer Miley Cyrus. This is her follow up to her 3× multi platinum debut solo album Meet Miley Cyrus. Breakout is the first album by Cyrus that does not have any affiliation to the Hannah Montana character.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Breakout
  2. 7 Things
  3. The Driveway
  4. Girls Just Wanna Have Fun
  5. Full Circle
  6. Fly On the Wall
  7. Bottom of the Ocean
  8. Wake Up America
  9. Four Walls
  10. Simple Song
  11. Goodbye
  12. See You Again (Rock Mafia Remix)
Release date Australia
September 1st, 2008
Hollywood Records
Number of Discs
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...