Sports & Outdoor Books:

Classic Golf Instruction

Format

Hardback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Classic Golf Instruction by Christopher Obetz
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

An inspirational guide to getting the best effects from using color in interior decoration. Advice for all golfers in a style and manner that relies on time-tested teaching principles and knowledge. For improving the all-around game of every level of golfer--in which excellent shotmaking technique takes precedence over big swings and the latest equipment fads--there is no better teacher than Ravielli, who worked closely with such pros as Tom Watson, Bobby Jones, Sam Sneed, and Ben Hogan to offer the most lucid principles and easily explained demonstrations. In this intriguing book, Christopher Obetz has drawn the best illustrations from the complete archive of Ravielli's work to best illustrate grips, swings, stances, special and trouble shots, and intentional slices and hooks that can be used for a lifetime of successful golf. Beautiful to observe, anatomically perfect, enduring in style and approach, Ravielli's drawings will reward every golfer with perhaps the clearest and most matter-of-fact understanding of the principles of the golfing body at work. Amplifying the lessons in each case are comments by some of today's leading professional players and teachers. A refreshingly welcome contribution to today's golf instruction library and a magnificent contribution to golf history, this book is destined to become a classic.

Author Biography

Christopher R. Obetz grew up near the magnificent Scioto Country Club, where his father, Robin, was the childhood best friend and college teammate of Jack Nicklaus. Anthony Ravielli illustrated golf technique for readers of Golf Digest and Sports Illustrted for 40 years.
Release date Australia
July 21st, 2010
Contributors
Contributions by Greg Norman Contributions by Jack Nicklaus Contributions by Raymond Floyd Illustrated by Anthony Ravielli With Matthew Rudy
Country of Publication
United States
Illustrations
Illustrations, black and white
Imprint
Universe Publishing
Dimensions
214x260x24
ISBN-13
9780789320445
Product ID
3953433

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...