Easy Listening & Folk Music Films:

Cliff Richard - From A Distance: The Event




General Audience

General Audience

Suitable for general audiences.

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Cliff Richard - From A Distance: The Event on DVD
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"Cliff Richard WOWs again"
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

The first 10 songs are early pop and take you back in time to the early 60's with the poodle skirts and pony tail era. The other odd songs are more modern and for any C.R fan this is a must see DVD.I challenge any fan to stay seated for the entire performance. Money well spent,

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
"A must have for all Cliff Richard fans"
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

This is one dvd that every Cliff RIchard fan must have. The moment my friends saw this they went out and bought it themselves!


On June 16 & 17, 1989, Cliff Richard played what he later called the two most challenging live shows of his career to his then largest audience ever, at London's Wembley Stadium. Originally planned as a one-off show for the Friday evening another show was quickly added for the following evening after tickets for the first show sold out in three hours! The first part of the event was based on the TV show ‘Oh Boy!’ which had given Cliff his first national television exposure in 1958 and features The Dallas Boys and Vernons Girls.

DVD Tracklisting:
1 Medley
2 Zing! Went The Strings Of My Heart - The Dallas Boys
3 Always - Cliff Richard
4 When - The Kalin Twins
5 The Glory Of Love - The Kalin Twins & Cliff Richard
6 Hoots Mon - The Oh Boy Band
7 The Vernons Girls - Don’t Look Now
8 The Girl Can’t Help It - Cliff Richard & The Dallas Boys
9 Sea Cruise - Cliff Richard & The Vernons Girls
10 Medley - Cliff Richard, The Kalin Twins, The Dallas Boys & The Vernons Girls
11 Wired For Sound
12 Dreamin’
13 Daddy’s Home
14 I Could Easily Fall In Love (In Love With You)
15 Some People
16 We Don’t Talk Anymore
17 Two Hearts
18 Move It
19 Shake, Rattle And Roll
20 Joanna
21 Remember Me
22 Stronger Than That
23 Silhouettes
24 Good Golly Miss Molly
25 Miss You Nights
26 Summer Holiday
27 I Just Don’t Have The Heart
28 Fighter/Thief In The Night
29 The Best Of Me
30 From A Distance
31 We Don’t Talk Anymore
Release date Australia
March 18th, 2008
Aspect Ratio
  • 1.33 : 1
Length (Minutes)
Supported Audio
  • DTS Digital Surround 5.1
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...