Crime & Mystery Books:

Close-Up

Format

Paperback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Close-Up by Esther Verhoef
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

'Gripping' Elle Magazine A captivating psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors and The Girl Before. On the threshold I glance at him. This is the man I'm in love with, the man I've quit my job for. This is the man who's turned my life completely upside down. And he's someone I barely know. . . Reeling from a recent break-up, 32-year-old Margot is depressed, lacking in confidence and at her most vulnerable. When chance brings the handsome and charismatic photographer Leon Wagner into Margot's life, she cannot believe her luck. Margot and Leon's relationship quickly develops into an intense affair. Leon moves Margot into his flat and sets her up with a new career, introducing her to all the contacts she could ever possibly need. Margot would be lost without her new partner, but is it all just too good to be true? Margot will soon find out . . .

Author Biography

Esther Verhoef was born in 1968 and gained recognition for her critically acclaimed action thrillers Restless and Under Pressure. Both were shortlisted for the Golden Noose and Under Pressure was awarded the Diamond Bullet, both prizes for best thriller of the year. She is also the author of Rendez-Vous, which was awarded the 2006 Silver Fingerprint, the Dutch public award for best thriller of the year.
Release date Australia
February 4th, 2010
Contributor
Translated by Paul Vincent
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
Quercus Publishing
Pages
352
ISBN-13
9781849160919
Product ID
3709544

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...