Blues Albums:


Sorry, this product is no longer available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is no longer available to order


This 18-track compilation from the blues singer, songwriter, guitarist and harmonica player Howlin' Wolf

features his work for Chess Records between the mid-1950s and early 1960s. Songs include "Wang Dang Doodle", "Spoonful", "The Little Red Rooster", and more.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Wang Dang Doodle
  2. Spoonful
  3. Smokestack Lightnin'
  4. Back Door Man
  5. Little Red Rooster, The
  6. Do The Do
  7. I Ain't Superstitious
  8. Tail Dragger
  9. Built For Comfort
  10. Evil
  11. Sittin' On Top Of The World
  12. I Asked For Water (She Gave Me Gasoline)
  13. Natchez Burning, The
  14. Three Hundred Pounds Of Joy
  15. Down In The Bottom
  16. How Many More Years
  17. Killing Floor
  18. Going Down Slow
Release date Australia
January 1st, 2007
Spectrum Music (UK)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...