R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

Da Game Is To Be Sold, Not To Be Told [Explicit Lyrics]

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Da Game Is To Be Sold, Not To Be Told [Explicit Lyrics]



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (4.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Da Game Is To Be Sold, Not To Be Told [Explicit Lyrics] by Snoop Dogg
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Personnel includes: Snoop Dogg, Master P, Mia X, Mystikal, Fiend, Soulja Slim, Silkk The Shocker, C-Murder, Steady Mobb'n, Big Pimp'n (rap vocals); O'Dell, Big Pokey, Anita Thomas, Crooked Eye, Mac, Eddie Griffin (vocals); Daz (scratches).

Producers includes: KLC, O'Dell, MP, Craig B, D.J. Pooh.

When Snoop Dogg announced that he was leaving Death Row Records, many wondered why he would abandon one of the most successful hip-hop record labels in the business. Quickly announcing that his third album would be put out on none other than the Master P-owned label No Limit, it was obvious why he would make that decision. As a No Limit soldier, Snoop takes his West Coast flavor to the dirty South combining the two sounds for DA GAME IS TO BE SOLD, NOT TO BE TOLD.

Always an OG, Snoop Dogg collaborates with No Limit artists (C-Murder, Mystikal, Mia X and Silkk The Shocker, etc.) on many of the tracks. His flow and lyrical content aren't much different from his first two albums, and the production is still tight. Not quite the groundbreaker that DOGGYSTYLE was, but still a top quality rap album.

What the critics say...

Q (12/99, p.130) - 3 Stars (out of 5) - "...Dogg's vocals can actually verge on the sublime....in glorious slow motion, and the undercurrent vibe is distinctly soulful..."
The Source (9/98, p.239) - 3.5 Mics (out of 5) - "...Few MCs from the West have ever gotten as much acceptance and acclaim from outside regions....No Limit's latest soldier isn't trying to rock the boat with his third album...the vibrant vocalist is very happy to be with rap's top squad..."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Snoop World
  2. Slow Down
  3. Woof!
  4. Gin & Juice II
  5. Show Me Love
  6. Hustle & Ball
  7. Don't Let Go
  8. Tru Tank Dogs
  9. Whatcha Gon Do?
  10. Still A G Thang
  11. 20 Dollars To My Name
  12. D.O.G.'s Get Lonely 2
  13. Ain't Nut'in Personal
  14. DP Gangsta
  15. Game Of Life
  16. See Ya When I Get There
  17. Pay For P...
  18. Picture This
  19. Doggz Gonna Get Ya
  20. Hoes, Money & Clout
  21. Get Bout It & Rowdy
Release date Australia
August 6th, 1998
No Limit Records
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Product ID

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...