Danger Days: The True Lives Of The Fabulous Killjoys (T-shirt - Small/CD)



Customer rating

(3 ratings) Thanks for your vote! 1 review

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order.

Customer reviews

Write a Review
"MCR sheds their 'emo' stigma, in great style"
5 stars"

Review by Alastair on 27th November, 2010

FINALLY. I'd been waiting for this album for some time, and now that it's here I'm pleased to report that I'm not disappointed – and neither will you be!

Plagued by the ‘emo’ stigma that their 2006 effort ‘The Black Parade’ earned them (due to widespread public misinterpretation), MCR were desperate to redefine themselves in the music scene's eyes as a pure rock band. And they have succeeded, with great style.

The album is, as we now expect from MCR, a concept album. But instead of dealing with such nihilistic themes as death, vampires and general morbidity, they have created a fictional world in which the albums ‘heroes’ (the Killjoys) fight against a police state for their liberty and individuality in a post-apocalytpic California. For me, the album reflects such classic literature as George Orwells 1984 and, more recently, the Fallout video games, all of which are favourite works of mine. The albums themes are both inspiring and uplifiting, which is exactly what MCR needed and have so wondefully achieved.

The album echoes The Sex Pistols (punk influences), The Smashing Pumpkins (pure rock), The Killers (on some of the ‘poppier’, dance songs with synths) and of course their older work (mainly in the lyrics, rather than sound).

In summary: this is a fantastic album. Buy it. Hell, buy two and gift to a friend! The clever world MCR has created for us reminds us of the importance of liberty and free speech and is an intellectual work as much as it is artistic one. I'd encourage you to think about the music and its themes as you listen to it for maximum enjoyment. This album deserves a place in everybody's record collection.


Danger Days: The True Lives Of The Fabulous Killjoys (T-shirt - Small/CD) includes:
  • Danger Days: The True Lives Of The Fabulous Killjoys CD
  • My Chemical Romance T-Shirts (Small)
  • Presented in a fancy box
Danger Days: The True Lives of the Fabulous Killjoys is the forthcoming fourth studio album by American alternative rock band My Chemical Romance.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Look Alive, Sunshine
  2. Na Na Na (Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na)
  3. Bulletproof Heart
  4. Sing
  5. Planetary (GO!)
  6. The Only Hope For Me is You
  7. Jet-Star and the Kobra Kid/Traffic Report
  8. Party Poison
  9. Save Yourself, I'll Hold Them Back
  10. S/C/A/R/E/C/R/O/W
  11. Summertime
  12. Destroya
  13. The Kids From Yesterday
  14. Goodnite, Dr. Death
  15. Vampire Money
Release date Australia
November 22nd, 2010
Reprise Records
Number of Discs
Product ID


Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...