R&B & Hip Hop Albums:





Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Discipline by Janet
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Although the title's double entendre is explored from both sides, it seems to be the less lurid aspect of "discipline" that motivates Janet Jackson on her tenth studio album. In some of the singer's most introspective lyrics, she examines her discipline-filled childhood and early career, and with the help of producers Pharrell, Rodney Jerkins, Ne-Yo, and others, creates a memorable, state-of-the-art R&B album. The hit single "Feedback" is a classic piece of Janet Jackson danceability.

What the critics say...

Rolling Stone (p.68) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "Just lie back and enjoy the sensations as pure aural autoeroticism."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. I.D. (Interlude)
  2. Feedback
  3. LUV
  4. Spinnin (Interlude)
  5. Rollercoaster
  6. Bathroom Break (Interlude)
  7. Rock With U
  8. 2nite
  9. Can't B Good
  10. 4 Words (Interlude)
  11. Never Letchu Go
  12. Truth Or Dare (Interlude)
  13. Greatest X
  14. Good Morning Janet (Interlude)
  15. So Much Betta
  16. Play Selection (Interlude)
  17. 1, The
  18. What's Ur Name
  19. Meaning, The (Interlude)
  20. Discipline
  21. Back (Interlude)
  22. Curtains
Release date Australia
February 27th, 2008
Island Records (USA)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...