Rock Albums:

Dissolution : Blu Ray



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

or 4 payments of $7.00 with Learn more
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 8-12 days


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 31 Dec to 7 Jan using standard courier delivery
    Unlikely to arrive before Christmas


Dissolution’ is the highly anticipated follow-up album to 2016's ‘Your Wilderness’ and is the band’s second album to feature King Crimson and Porcupine Tree drummer Gavin Harrison, spurring The Pineapple Thief on as leaders of Europe’s expe­rimental rock domain. Their efforts on ‘Your Wilderness’ produced 4m+ album streams, a #7 in the UK Independent Charts and two extensive headline European tours culminating at London’s Islington Assembly Hall where the concert was recorded for the live release ‘Where We Stood’.

The new material establishes The Pineapple Thief's intent to elevate themselves to new heights, with a desire to develop their songwriting and technical capabilities, and with artwork created by iconic design agency Stylorouge, whose previous work includes Pink Floyd, David Bowie, Blur and British film ‘Trainspotting’. The album concept tells of the often-dark consequences of living in a society in which everything is played out on a public stage, a theme paralleled in the cover art, which was created by ‘glitching’ the original photographs.

Songwriter Bruce Soord explains “In a time when we are supposed to be bound closer together than ever, I have never felt so apart from the world. We are living through a revolution and right now I am not sure it’s a good one. Lyrically this is the most vivid I have been.”

The band recorded ‘Dissolution’ independently across the UK, including at Gavin's ‘Bourne Place’ studio in London and Bruce's ‘Soord Studios’ in Somerset, sharing their ideas via instant messaging. The mixing was handled by Soord and Harrison and mastering by the band's keyboardist Steve Kitch. The penultimate song “White Mist” also features experimental guitarist David Torn (David Bowie) providing a bedding of abstract, off-kilter sounds.

This blu-ray edition of ‘Dissolution’ includes a 16-page booklet of additional artwork and features the album plus bonus material in a 24/96 DTS-HD MA 5.1 surround sound mix and 24/96 hi-res stereo audio. It is presented in Amaray packaging.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Not Naming Any Names (5.1 mix) (02:05)
  2. Try As I Might (5.1 mix) (04:26)
  3. Threatening War (5.1 mix) (06:37)
  4. Uncovering Your Tracks (5.1 mix) (04:29)
  5. All That You've Got (5.1 mix) (03:27)
  6. Far Below (5.1 mix) (04:36)
  7. Pillar of Salt (5.1 mix) (01:25)
  8. White Mist (5.1 mix) (11:05)
  9. Shed A Light (5.1 mix) (05:20)
  10. Not Naming Any Names (Acoustic) (02:05)
  11. Try As I Might (Acoustic) (04:26)
  12. Threatening War (Acoustic) (06:37)
  13. Uncovering Your Tracks (Acoustic) (04:29)
  14. All That You've Got (Acoustic) (03:27)
  15. Far Below (Acoustic) (04:36)
  16. Pillar of Salt (Acoustic) (01:25)
  17. White Mist (Acoustic) (11:05)
  18. Shed A Light (Acoustic) (05:20)
  19. Am I Better Now- (04:03)
Release date Australia
August 31st, 2018
Kscope, Cyclops
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review


Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...