Compilation & Soundtrack Albums:

Doctor Who Series 4 Original Soundtrack

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 4-6 days

Note: This product can only be shipped to New Zealand or Australia.


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 20-27 July using standard courier delivery

Buy together

50% of people buy Doctor Who Series 4 Original Soundtrack and Doctor Who Series 6 Original Soundtrack (2CD) ~ CD ~ Murray Gold.

Buy together: $49.34


Murray Gold is one of the most accomplished composers working in television today, receiving BAFTA Original TV Music Award nominations for Casanova, Vanity Fair and Queer As Folk, the latter winning the Royal Television Sociey Best Music Orginal Score.

A major highlight is the powerful new work for orchestra and choir, Song Of Freedom, which featured in the climactic scenes from Journey’s End.

The Doctor Who Prom concert featuring music from the series was a major success and will be shown by the BBC later this year.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Doctor Who Season Four Opening Credits (0:46)
  2. A Noble Girl About Town (2:14)
  3. Life Among the Distant Stars (2:30)
  4. Corridors and Fire Escapes (1:12)
  5. The Sybilline Sisterhood (1:53)
  6. Songs of Captivity and Freedom (4:03)
  7. UNIT Rocks (1:11)
  8. The Doctor’s Daughter (1:38)
  9. The Source (3:21)
  10. The Unicorn and the Wasp (3:11)
  11. The Doctor’s Theme Season Four (2:47)
  12. Voyage of the Damned Suite (10:21)
  13. The Girl With No Name (2:45)
  14. The Song of Song (2:14)
  15. All in the Mind (1:18)
  16. Silence In The Library (2:57)
  17. Midnight (3:07)
  18. Turn Left (2:20)
  19. A Dazzling End (2:22)
  20. The Rueful Fate of Donna Noble (2:44)
  21. Davros (2:07)
  22. The Dark and Endless Dalek Night (3:44)
  23. A Pressing Need to Save the World (4:55)
  24. Hanging On The Tablaphone (1:07)
  25. Song of Freedom (2:51)
  26. Doctor Who Season Four Closing Credits (1:07)
Release date Australia
April 1st, 2013
Silva Screen
Album Length (Minutes)
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...