Pop Albums:

Duets: Friends & Legends

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Duets: Friends & Legends



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

I can remember listening to an Anne Murray tape on a road trip round Australia in 1981,and driving my husband and kids mad!! She sounds exactly the same now 30 years later,with the added bonus of having all the voices of some of the best female singers around.I love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Personnel: Anne Murray (vocals).

Additional personnel: Dawn Langstrosh, Isabelle Bonlay, Dusty Springfield, Emmylou Harris, Indigo Girls, Jann Arden, K.D. Lang, Martina McBride, Amy Grant, Nelly Furtado, Olivia Newton-John, Sarah Brightman, Shania Twain, Shelby Lynne, Celtic Woman, Carole King, Celine Dion.

Anne Murray's DUETS: FRIENDS AND LEGENDS is an anthology of 17 songs the Canadian country superstar has recorded over her career. The track list includes new versions of her own hits, such as "Danny's Song" with Martina McBride, "Daydream Believer" with Nelly Furtado, "Snowbird" with Sarah Brightman, "You Needed Me" with Shania Twain, and "A Little Good News" with the Indigo Girls. Murray also duets with stars like Dusty Springfield, Emmylou Harris, Celine Dion, and the Irish vocal group Celtic Woman.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Danny's Song (with Martina McBride)
  2. I Just Fall in Love Again (with Dusty Springfield
  3. Another Pot O' Tea (with Emmylou Harris)
  4. Daydream Believer (with Nelly Furtado)
  5. Somebody's Always Saying Goodbye (with Jann Arden)
  6. Song for the Mira (with Celtic Woman)
  7. Time Don't Run Out on Me (with Carole King)
  8. Cotton Jenny (with Olivia Newton John)
  9. A Love Song (with kd Lang)
  10. You Needed Me (with Shania Twain)
  11. Nobody Loves Me Like You Do (with Dawn Langstroth)
  12. You Won't See Me (with Shelby Lynne)
  13. Could I Have This Dance (with Amy Grant)
  14. A Little Good News (with Indigo Girls)
  15. Snowbird (with Sarah Brightman)
  16. When I Fall in Love (live) (with Celine Dion)
  17. Si Jamais Je Te Revois (with Isabelle Boulay)
Release date Australia
March 10th, 2008
Manhattan Records
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...