Compilation & Soundtrack Albums:

Echo in the Canyon

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 8-12 days

Note: This product can only be shipped to New Zealand or Australia.


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 17-24 July using standard courier delivery


Soundtrack celebrating the music of the era featured in Echo In The Canyon – the illuminating new documentary film directed by Andrew Slater that explores the beginnings of the Laurel Canyon music scene (1965–1967) through the stories of those who lived it, and the artists who carry its influence to this day.

The soundtrack features new studio recordings of timeless songs by The Byrds, The Mamas & The Papas and more, as interpreted by artists from the film including Jakob Dylan, Fiona Apple, Beck, Jade Castrinos, Cat Power, Eric Clapton, Norah Jones, Regina Spektor, Stephen Stills, and Neil Young, plus songs exclusive to the soundtrack including a special performance of the Monkees’ classic “She” with Josh Homme.

The Echo In The Canyon soundtrack was produced by Slater – who has worked with Warren Zevon, Fiona Apple and Macy Gray – with recording sessions taking place at some of the legendary LA studios featured in the film – including Sunset Sound, Western Recorders and others – where the original versions of many of these songs were recorded. The Echo In The Canyon documentary features in-depth interviews with Jackson Browne, Eric Clapton, David Crosby, Tom Petty (to whom the film is dedicated), Michelle Phillips, Ringo Starr, Stephen Stills, Brian Wilson and others. The songs of the era provide an entry point for Jakob Dylan and his contemporaries as they discuss their influence, and record and perform them.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Go Where You Wanna Go (feat. Jakob Dylan & Jade Castrinos)
  2. The Bells of Rhymney (feat. Jakob Dylan & Beck)
  3. You Showed Me (feat. Jakob Dylan & Cat Power)
  4. She (feat. Jakob Dylan & Josh Homme)
  5. In My Room (feat. Jakob Dylan & Fiona Apple)
  6. Goin' Back (feat. Jakob Dylan & Beck)
  7. Never My Love (feat. Jakob Dylan & Norah Jones)
  8. It Won't Be Wrong (feat. Jakob Dylan & Fiona Apple)
  9. No Matter What You Do (feat. Jakob Dylan & Regina Spektor)
  10. Questions (feat. Jakob Dylan & Eric Clapton)
  11. I Just Wasn't Made For These Times (feat. Jakob Dylan & Neil Young)
  12. Expecting To Fly (feat. Jakob Dylan & Regina Spektor)
  13. What's Happening (feat. Jakob Dylan)
Release date Australia
June 28th, 2019
Bmg / Ada
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...