Customer rating

(4 ratings) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Clearance price
You save:
36% ($8.99)
Hurry! Only 5 left at Mighty Ape!
The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.
Order now and it ships today


This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • 3-4 October using Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product within 1-2 business days (usually overnight) to urban centres across Australia, and some remote areas. Learn more
  • 4-6 October using standard courier delivery


2012 will see the release of Enslaved, a brand new Soulfly album, which will be their eighth overall. While many bands barely make it to a third album, the Max Cavalera-led collective is still going strong two decades deep.

2012 also marks the band's 15th anniversary of making a tribally-influenced metallic racket and what better way to celebrate than with a new record? The album will be released via long-time label Roadrunner Records, which has been Soulfly's home for the course of its career. The label has also been Cavalera's home for the duration of his career, which began in the '80s as a member of Sepultura, who essentially rewrote the rules of heavy music when they arrived on the scene; Max continues to do the same today.

The song remains insane for Soulfly, as does the line-up. The powerhouse line-up features Max and guitar dynamo Marc Rizzo, with Static-X's Tony Campos taking up the bass. The line-up is rounded out by drummer David Kinkade, a new school, extreme skinsman whose brutality behind the kit brings a new flavour to the band.

Enslaved was recorded at Tallcat Studios in Phoenix, Arizona and was produced by Zeuss, the seasoned knob twiddler behind some of the most notable bands in metal today, such as Shadows Fall, Hatebreed, The Red Chord and more. Cavalera also shared production duties.

As is customary with Soulfly, the band will introduce some new and unexpected elements into the mix, including a guest violinist. Soulfly also collaborates with two metal veterans: Dez Fafara of Devildriver and Travis Ryan of Cattle Decapitation. With Dez and Max sharing a longtime connection through the Roadrunner family, it was only a matter of time before Fafara guested on a Soulfly album. Meanwhile, Ryan said it was “an honour to receive a call from someone you had pictures of on your wall as a kid.”

Cavalera also wrote a song ‘Revengeance’ about his slain stepson Dana, whose death was the catalyst for the creation of Soulfly. He partners with his sons Igor and Richie on vocals, while his other son Zyon plays drums. It is the first time Max has performed with three of his sons.

The album, which follows 2010's Omen, is due for release on March 12, 2012.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. "Resistance"
  2. "World Scum" (feat. Travis Ryan of Cattle Decapitation)
  3. "Intervention"
  4. "Gladiator"
  5. "Legions"
  6. "American Steel"
  7. "Redemption Of Man By God" (feat. Dez Fafara of Coal Chamber and DevilDriver)
  8. "Treachery"
  9. "Plata O Plomo"
  10. "Revengeance" (feat. Richie Cavalera of Incite, Zyon and Igor Jr. Cavalera of Lody Kong)
  11. "Chains"
  12. "Slave"
  13. "Bastards"
  14. "Soulfly VIII"
Release date Australia
March 12th, 2012
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review


Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...