Customer rating

(8 ratings) Thanks for your vote! 2 reviews

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order.

Customer reviews

Write a Review
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful:
"Spooky and enchanting"
5 stars"

Review by Richard on 27th October, 2011

The evocative Evanescence have done a superb job getting this album together. After Amy Lee broke up with the Seether frontman which created their last album I really thought that this was it. I'm very happy that Ev is back with some excellent spooky and enchanting scores.

2 out of 2 people found this preview helpful:
"Track List"

Preview by Alex on 7th September, 2011

  1. “What You Want” 3:41
  2. “Made of Stone” 3:33
  3. “The Change” 3:42
  4. “My Heart Is Broken” 4:29
  5. “The Other Side” 4:05
  6. “Erase This” 3:55
  7. “Lost in Paradise” 4:42
  8. “Sick” 3:30
  9. “End of the Dream” 3:49
  10. “Oceans” 3:38
  11. “Never Go Back” 4:27
  12. “Swimming Home” 3:43


It's been nearly four years since Evanescence finished touring in support of their “The Open Door” album, but now they are officially back with a roaring new single “What You Want”.

“What You Want” is being serviced to radio and released on October 10. Recorded in Nashville’s Blac­kbird Studios, and produced by Nick Raskulinecz (Foo Fighters, RUSH, Deftones), frontwoman Amy Lee describes the song as being “really different” from anything in the band's back catalogue. “What You Want” is most definitely a departure, the guitars buzz like a hornet's nest, the drums are pounding and primal, and the strings (arranged by Beck's father, David Campbell) swell and stab. Throw in a positively massive chorus and Lee’s beautiful melodies, profound lyrics, and poignant piano, and you've got a song that's powerful enough to shake the world to its very foundation.

“What You Want” deals with heady concepts, a trait that's readily apparent throughout Evanescence's new self titled album. “It's about freedom – that's definitely a constant theme on the record” Lee says, "and the chorus – ‘remember who you really are’ – that's exactly everything you could assume it means.”

Release date Australia
October 10th, 2011
Wind-Up Records
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID


Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...