Rock Albums:

Fair Ain't Fair



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Fair Ain't Fair by Tim Fite
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Fite builds upon his signature samples here, but with a more restrained, mature hand. Famous for mining record store bargain bins for long-forgotten CDs, Tim takes tracks from their musical obscurity, dusts them off, and reburies them in his own tunes. But now, with "Fair Ain't Fair", come the voices, layer upon layer. Fite plays with melody in a way he never has before. Harmony rules, and the results are a collection of exquisite songs. Features members of Sufjan Stevens' band and My Brightest Diamond on guest vocals.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Roots Of A Tree
  2. Trouble
  3. The Barber
  4. Big Mistake
  5. Inside Man
  6. Rats And Rags
  7. Yesterday's Garden
  8. Thought I Was A Gun
  9. The Names Of All The Animals
  10. Motorcade
  11. More Clothes
  12. Harriet Tubman
  13. My Hands
  14. Heaven Is War
  15. Sing Along
  16. Line By Line
Release date Australia
June 3rd, 2008
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...