Science Fiction TV Series:

Farscape - Season 1 (6 Disc Slimline Set)

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Farscape - Season 1 (6 Disc Slimline Set)

Click to share your rating 20 ratings (4.7/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!


Suitable for mature persons.

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars Based on 20 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"Truely Worthly Sci Fi series!!"
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

This series, while not as widely known as your traditional Trekkie or SG1 Fan, does bring all the elements of an epic story together in a bizzare and incredibly entertaining hot pot of action, romance and humor. I had watch 1 or 2 episode on the telly and found myself wanting more. The unfortuneate thing was, the show were screened out of sequence and not with any regularity (bad form I thought). So when I saw the complete 1st series – I had to have it.

What ended up being quite funny is; I raved on about it to my wife so much she went out and brought the whole complete 4 series and the movie lenght finale for me (and she hates Sci Fi)

So what more can you say to that!! Brillant Sci Fi, Brillant concept – well put together. Highly recommend :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
"Fun SciFi Adventures"
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

A thoroughly enjoyable though highly unbelievable story that has the potential to entertain you or bore you depending on your point of view. The characters are credible – difficult to see how a so called low life form can move in and become a major decision maker in a very foreign environment – its a good watch


This critically acclaimed series is now available in a collectible box set and features 22 uncut episodes over 6 discs.

Special Features:
  • Uncut footage not shown on TV!
  • 22 minute 'Making Of' documentary
  • Behind The Scenes Profile: Australian Creature Shop, Costume Design
  • 10 minute Star Profiles: John Crichton, Aeryn Sun, Pa'u Zotoh Zhaan, D'Argo, Moya & Pilot
  • Screensavers
  • Weblinks
  • Art Gallery
  • Trivial Quizzes

    Episode Listing: Premiere, I, E.T., Exodus from Genesis, Back and Back and Back to the Future, Throne for a Loss, PK Tech Girl, Thank God It's Friday, Again, That Old Black Magic, DNA Mad Scientist, They've Got a Secret, Til the Blood Runs Clear, The Flax, Rhapsody in Blue, Jeremiah Crichton, Durka Returns, A Human Reaction, Through the Looking Glass, A Bug's Life, Nerve, A Hidden Memory, Bone to be Wild, Family Ties.
Re-released on
June 7th, 2006
Movie Format
DVD Region
  • Region 4
Aspect Ratio
  • 1.33 : 1
Length (Minutes)
Supported Audio
  • Dolby Digital Surround 5.1
  • Sci-Fi
All-time sales rank
Top 1000
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...