Country Albums:


Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Fearless by Terri Clark
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


This is an Enhanced CD containing regular audio files as well as multimedia computer files.

Personnel includes: Terri Clark (vocals); Steuart Smith (acoustic & electric guitar, mandolin, accordion, Wurlitzer piano, Hammond B-3 organ); B. James Lowry, Biff Watson (acoustic guitar); Dan Dugmore (electric guitar, pedal steel); Pam Gadd (banjo); Gary Prim (Hammond B-3 organ); Michael Rhodes, Glen Worff (bass); Shawn Pelton (drums, percussion, loops); Greg Morrow (drums, percussion); John Wesley Ryles, Beth Nielson Chapman (background vocals).

Producers: Steuart Smith, Terri Clark, Keith Stegall.

Principally recorded at Dark Horse Studios and Soundstage Studios, Nashville, Tennessee.

This is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.

The list of co-writers Terri Clark chose to work with on this album speaks volumes about her approach to country music. Mary Chapin Carpenter, Beth Nielsen Chapman, and Carlene Carter are all known for subverting the tropes of mainstream country while coming from a classic singer-songwriter frame of reference. That's pretty much the road that Clark follows on FEARLESS. There are pop moves aplenty in these songs, but they're not the broad, subtle-as-a-sledgehammer kind that clutter up the top of the country charts. Clark's style is classier than that, as she mixes pedal steel and acoustic guitar with low-key electronic rhythms, twangy guitar and harmonica with Beatles-derived background vocals and pure pop melodies. FEARLESS is one of those rare items that may appeal to both the commercial country crowd and those with a slightly more progressive inclination.

What the critics say...

Q (12/00, p.120) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...A finely crafted batch of adult-slanted songs about that old puzzler love..."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. No Fear
  2. Sometimes Goodbye
  3. Take My Time
  4. Empty
  5. Getting There
  6. Easy From Now On
  7. Little Gasoline, A
  8. Last Thing I Wanted
  9. To Tell You Everything
  10. Real Thing, The
  11. Midnight's Gone
  12. Good Mother
Release date Australia
September 19th, 2000
Mercury Nashville
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...