Rock Albums:

Flashpoint (Remastered)

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Flashpoint (Remastered)



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 2 ratings (4.5/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars Based on 2 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"Great collection of live tracks."
4 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

Broad spectrum of Rolling Stones' songs, with Eric Clapton playing lead guitar in “Little Red Rooster” adding extra flavour to the collection.


The Rolling Stones: Mick Jagger (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Keith Richards (vocals, guitar); Ron Wood (guitar); Bill Wyman (bass); Charlie Watts (drums).

Additional personnel: Eric Clapton (guitar); Bobby Keys (saxophone); Matt Clifford (French horn, keyboards); Chuck Leavell (keyboards); Bernard Fowler, Lisa Fischer, Cindy Mizelle, Tessa Niles, Katie Kissoon (background vocals).

The Uptown Horns: Arno Hecht, Paul Litteral, Bob Funk, Crispen Cioe (horns).

Digitally remastered by Bob Ludwig (Gateway Mastering Studios).

Prior to the release of 1989's STEEL WHEELS, most rock fans figured that there was a better chance of spotting the Loch Ness Monster than catching the Stones in concert again. Band founders Mick Jagger and Keith Richards were waging a bitter verbal battle in the press (and issuing solo albums), while longtime fans criticized the Stones' last few unfocused studio efforts. It appeared like the band was done for, until Jagger and Richards reconciled and reunited the other boys in the band for their first U.S. tour in nearly eight years. The tour was one of the most successful ever undertaken by a rock band, as all the mammoth shows were instant sell-outs, including selections from all eras of the band's vast catalogue. It's still a kick to hear such longtime classic-rock radio standards as "Start Me Up," "Miss You," "Paint It Black," "Brown Sugar," and "Sympathy for the Devil," as well as such overlooked classics as "Factory Girl," while later compositions like "Continental Drift" fit in well. Also included were two new studio recordings, "Highwire" and "Sex Drive."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Continental Drift, (Intro) - (Intro)
  2. Start Me Up
  3. Sad Sad Sad
  4. Miss You
  5. Rock And A Hard Place
  6. Ruby Tuesday
  7. You Can't Always Get What You Want
  8. Factory Girl
  9. Can't Be Seen
  10. Little Red Rooster
  11. Paint It Black
  12. Sympathy For The Devil
  13. Brown Sugar
  14. Jumpin' Jack Flash
  15. Satisfaction (I Can't Get No)
  16. Highwire - (studio)
  17. Sex Drive - (studio)
Re-released on
November 9th, 2009
Album Length (Minutes)
Virgin Records (USA)
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...