Country Albums:

For You - The Very Best John Denver

Sorry, this product is no longer available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

For You - The Very Best John Denver



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (4.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is no longer available to order


It’s interesting to see almost 10 years after the passing of John Denver how much his beautiful music has become part of the bloodstream of American music. John’s songs are sung today as they will be for many decades to come in schools, churches, around campfires and concert halls. Its hard to think of another songwriter whose music has become so tied to American Life.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. For You
  2. Eagle and the Hawk
  3. Fox Fire Suite
  4. Two Different Directions
  5. A Country Girl in Paris
  6. Whispering Jesse
  7. Leaving On A Jet Plane
  8. Rocky Mountain High
  9. Perhaps Love
  10. higher Ground
  11. Deal With The Ladies
  12. Sing Australia
Disc 2:
  1. Take Me Home Country Roads
  2. Grandma's Feather Bed
  3. Never A Doubt
  4. Sunshine On My Shoulders
  5. The Flower That Shattered The Stone
  6. Calypso
  7. Seasons Of The Heart
  8. I Watch You Sleeping
  9. Annie's Song
  10. Back Home Again
  11. I Want To Love
  12. Thank God I'm A Country Boy
Release date Australia
July 15th, 2008
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...