Fiction Books:

Gap Creek

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Gap Creek

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Format:

Paperback / softback
Gap Creek by Robert Morgan
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

At turns poetic and gritty, Robert Morgan's Gap Creek is a stunning follow-up to his critically acclaimed novel, the truest Pleasure. Widely regarded as the poet laureate of Appalachia, Morgan captures the spirit of this wilderness territory he knows so well. A must for fans of Cold Mountain, Gap Creek is an Appalachian story. It is also the story of a marriage - the story of a couple's first year. Julie and Hank can't keep their eyes off each other when they move to Gap Creek, just across the South Carolina line from their homes near Flat Rock, North Carolina. In Gap Creek they must forge a relationship while being tested by every imaginable act of God. In the end it takes a flood - an apocalyptic, hell-bent water that nearly kills them both, to right their world and help them discover the survivors and the lovers within.

Author Biography

Rob Morgan is the pastor of The Donelson Fellowship in Nashville, Tennessee, where he has served for more than thirty years. He is a bestselling and Gold-Medallion winning writer of more than twenty books with more than two million in print circulation. Rob has written articles for numerous publications and has appeared on national television and radio shows. He and his wife, Katrina, have three daughters and twelve grandchildren.
Release date Australia
December 20th, 2000
Author
Audience
  • General (US: Trade)
Country of Publication
Australia
Imprint
Fourth Estate
Pages
336
Dimensions
132x200x24
ISBN-13
9780732267674
Product ID
1630310

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...