R&B & Hip Hop Albums:


Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Additional personnel: Diana Ross (vocals).

This impressive two-disc collection presents not only a wealth of tracks from Lionel Richie's solo years, but 13 of his finest moments with the Commodores. Although the set's non-chronological order is a bit disorienting at times, GOLD offers up a fine selection of the R&B/pop singer's many 1980s hits, including the Caribbean-tinged "All Night Long (All Night)," the absurdly catchy "Dancing on the Ceiling," and the melodramatic ballad "Hello." While the connection between these songs and the Commodores' lighter tunes is apparent (see the piano-driven ballads "Three Times a Lady" and "Easy"), GOLD also reminds listeners of Richie's funk background, as showcased on the tight instrumental groove of "Machine Gun" and the dance-floor classic "Brick House" (featuring Richie on saxophone). With a formidable track list that boasts almost all of 2003's DEFINITIVE COLLECTION plus many other singles, GOLD is the essential Richie compilation.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Let's Get Started - Album Version
  2. Machine Gun - Album Version
  3. The Zoo (The Human Zoo) - Single Version
  4. Are You Happy - Single Version
  5. Don't You Be Worried - Single Version
  6. Slippery When Wet - Album Version
  7. I Feel Sanctified - Single Version
  8. Young Girls Are My Weakness - Album Version
  9. The Bump - Single Version
  10. This Is Your Life - Single Version
  11. Sweet Love - Single Version
  12. Just To Be Close To You - Single Version
  13. Easy - Album Version
  14. High On Sunshine - Album Version
  15. Fancy Dancer - Album Version
  16. Cebu - Album Version
  17. Zoom - International Single
  18. Brick House - Album Version
  19. Too Hot Ta Trot - Single Version
  20. Three Times A Lady - Single Version
  21. I Like What You Do - Album Version
Disc 2:
  1. Flying High - Single Version
  2. Still - Single Version
  3. Sail On - Single Version
  4. Wonderland - Album Version
  5. Old-Fashion Love - Album Version
  6. Heroes - Single Version
  7. Jesus Is Love - Album Edit
  8. Lady (You Bring Me Up) - Single Version
  9. Oh No - Album Version
  10. Why You Wanna Try Me - Single Version
  11. Painted Picture - Single Version
  12. Only You - Album Version
  13. Reach High - Album Version
  14. Turn Off The Lights - Single Version
  15. Nightshift - Album Version
  16. Animal Instinct - Single Version
  17. Janet - Album Version
  18. Goin' To The Bank - Album Version
Release date Australia
January 1st, 2007
Hip-O Records
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...