R&B & Hip Hop Albums:


Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Kool & The Gang: Amir Bayyan (vocals, guitar, keyboards, bass guitar); Charles Smith (vocals, guitar, percussion); Woody Sparrow (vocals, guitar); Dennis Thomas (vocals, flute, alto saxophone, percussion); Ronald "Khalis" Bell (vocals, alto flute, tenor saxophone, Clavinet, keyboards, ARP synthesizer, Moog synthesizer, vibraphone, percussion); Robert Spike Mickens (vocals, trumpet, flugelhorn, percussion); Larry Gittens (vocals, trumpet, flugelhorn); Clifford Adams (vocals, trombone); Ricky West (vocals, keyboards, vibraphone); George Brown (vocals, keyboards, drums, percussion); Curtis Williams, Earl Toon Jr, Caldwell MacMillan, Kevin "Ice" Lassiter (vocals, keyboards); Robert "Kool" Bell (vocals, bass guitar, percussion); Donald Boyce, James "J.T." Taylor (vocals); Otha Nash (trombone, valve trombone).

Liner Note Author: Cleveland Brown.

Recording information: 1969 - 1987.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Kool & The Gang
  2. Kool's Back Again
  3. Let The Music Take Your Mind
  4. Funky Man
  5. Who's Gonna Take The Weight
  6. Love The Life You Live
  7. Funky Stuff
  8. Jungle Boogie
  9. Hollywood Swinging
  10. Higher Plane
  11. Rhyme Tyme People
  12. Summer Madness
  13. Spirit Of The Boogie
  14. Caribbean Festival
  15. Love And Understanding (Come Together)
  16. Open Sesame
Disc 2:
  1. Ladies Night
  2. Too Hot
  3. Celebration
  4. Take My Heart (You Can Have It)
  5. Get Down On It
  6. Big Fun
  7. Let's Go Dancin' (Ooh, La, La, La)
  8. Joanna
  9. Tonight - (AOR mix)
  10. Misled
  11. Fresh
  12. Cherish
  13. Emergency
  14. Victory
  15. Stone Love
Release date Australia
March 1st, 2005
Motown Records
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...