Children & Young Adult Books:

Goldstrike

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Goldstrike

A Thriller

Format

Hardback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Goldstrike by Matt Whyman
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

Carl Hobbes may have escaped from Camp Twilight--the most secure military prison in the northern hemisphere--but now he's being pursued by a ruthless bounty hunter and an Al-Qaeda assassin. Wanted dead by one and alive by the other, he must call upon his skills as a manipulator of both systems and people to survive. With no second chances available, can he play one enemy against the other in his bid to live another day? Packed with action and a plot that doesn't quit, Goldstrike is a riveting teen thriller in the vein of Anthony Horowitz and James Patterson.

Author Biography

Matt Whyman is a distinctive contemporary voice in children's and adult writing. After graduating from the University of East Anglia's MA in Creative Writing, Matt's career as a writer has taken him from Agony Uncle columns (Bliss magazine and AOL) and teen self-help guides to the cutting edge of both adult and children's fiction. His critically acclaimed young adult novel Boy Kills Man was short-listed for several awards, including the 2004 Teenage Book Prize, and praised by Melvin Burgess: 'Bold, chilling and beautifully written'. It is currently in development as a feature film with the producers of the cult film Kidulthood. Matt is married with four children (and an enormous dog) and lives in West Sussex, England.
Release date Australia
February 23rd, 2010
Author
Country of Publication
United States
Imprint
Atheneum Books for Young Readers
Interest Age
From 12 years
Pages
272
Reading Age
From 12 years
Dimensions
140x211x25
ISBN-13
9781416995104
Product ID
3672944

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...