R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

Good Side/Bad Side [Explicit Lyrics]

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Personnel includes: Master P, Silkk The Shocker, Lil' Romeo, Three 6 Mafia, C-Murder, B.G., Cash Money, Eightball, Bone Crusher, T.K., David Banner, Lil' Flip, Field Mob, Ludacris, UGK, Mystikal.

Producers include: Lil Jon, Myke Diesel, DJ Darryl, Full Pack, Serious.

In the late 1990s, Percy Miller built a tremendous empire with his No Limit label, featuring a slew of hardcore rap artists, including himself--the incomparable, growl-voiced Master P. No Limit never really went away, but nevertheless Miller decided to revamp it in 2004, and who better to christen the revival than his own alter ego? Christen it Master P does, in a style befitting the brash overstatement of the label known for its instantly recognizable covers featuring tanks and medallions, pastel-colored sleeves, and titles airbrushed in platinum. P's opening salvo is a double concept album loaded with star appearances and featuring two sides of his personality, GOOD SIDE/BAD SIDE.

In actuality, the two shades are more suitably described as "bad side" and "badder side" as both are pretty brash. Master P opens the "good side" with the warning "if [someone] comes at me, they better come correct" before launching into the diatribe of "Act a Fool." On the single "Them Jeans," he reveals a sense of irony, opening with a rubber-ducky squeak before unleashing a trademark No Limits beat and a classic chant for a sexy dance number. On GOOD SIDE/BAD SIDE, Master P doesn't so much return to where he left off as he sticks to his guns, right where he's always been.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Act A Fool - (with Lil Jon)
  2. COM. 1 - (with C Murder)
  3. We All We Got
  4. Who Want Some
  5. Let 'Em Go - (with Curren$y)
  6. Who Them Boyz? - (with C Murder/Lil Jon/Liberty)
  7. Why They Wanna Wish Death - (with Afficial)
  8. You Don't Know Me - (with Vellqwan/Lil Romeo)
  9. Anything Goes
  10. COM. 2
  11. It's A Drought - (with Afficial)
  12. Them Jeans
Disc 2:
  1. Ghetto Honey - (with Theresa Esclovan)
  2. That Ain't Nothing - (with Silkk/Romeo/Curren$y)
  3. Ghetto Model - (with Theresa Esclovan)
  4. COM. 3 - (with Curren$y)
  5. Tell 'Em
  6. Ride 4 You - (with Afficial)
  7. We Like Them Girlz - (with Silkk/Curren$y)
  8. 20 On Cars 26 On Trucks - (with Curren$y/Romeo/Liberty)
  9. Thug And Get Paper - (with Silkk)
  10. COM. 4 - (with Djuan Baham)
  11. Represent - (with Silkk)
  12. If - (with Souya)
Release date Australia
March 23rd, 2004
No Limit Records
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...