Rock Albums:

Greatest Hits

Click to share your rating 5 ratings (4.6/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 8-12 days


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 13-20 March using standard courier delivery

Buy together and save

6.06% of people buy Greatest Hits and The Very Best...And Beyond ~ CD ~ Foreigner.

List price: $27.00

Buy together: $26.73 (save 1%)


Huey Lewis & The News: Johnny Colla (vocals, guitar, saxophone); Chris Hayes (vocals, guitars); Sean Hopper (vocals, keyboards); Bill Gibson (vocals, drums); Huey Lewis (vocals, background vocals); Mario Cipollina (bass instrument).

Additional personnel: Stef Burns (vocals, guitars); Rob Sudduth (tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone); Ron Stallings (tenor saxophone); Marvin McFadden (trumpet); John Pierce (bass instrument).

An improvement over 1996's TIME FLIES best-of, 2006's GREATEST HITS brings together 21 tracks from 1980s staples Huey Lewis and the News. Anyone who drew air in the '80s, and was within 30 miles of a radio, will recognize the lion's share of tracks here. Whether it be the throwback backbeat of "Heart of Rock & Roll," the sunny, doo-wop-inspired "If This Is It," or the bobbling, new wave groove of "I Want A New Drug," Lewis's breezy brand of commercial pop is long on hooks that sink in and won't let go. The band was reviled by rock fans as sanitized, mainstream pap, but GREATEST HITS, with its stream of smash hits, is an excellent argument for Lewis's staying power.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Heart Of Rock & Roll, The
  2. I Want A New Drug
  3. Power Of Love, The
  4. Jacob's Ladder
  5. Stuck With You
  6. Doing It All For My Baby
  7. If This Is It
  8. Do You Believe In Love
  9. Heart And Soul
  10. Back In Time
  11. Perfect World
  12. I Know What I Like
  13. Trouble In Paradise
  14. It's Alright
  15. Cruisin'
  16. Hope You Love Me Like You Say You Do
  17. Small World
  18. But It's Alright
  19. Hip To Be Square
  20. Couple Days Off
  21. Workin' For A Livin'
Release date Australia
July 24th, 2006
Capitol/EMI Records
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars Based on 5 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...