Compilation & Soundtrack Albums:

Guardians of the Galaxy: Songs From the Motion Picture (Deluxe Edition)

Click to share your rating 9 ratings (4.7/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 10-14 days

Note: This product can only be shipped to New Zealand or Australia.


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 29 Jul to 5 Aug using standard courier delivery

Buy together

4% of people buy Guardians of the Galaxy: Songs From the Motion Picture (Deluxe Edition) and Guardians Of The Galaxy: Awesome Mix Vol 1 ~ CD ~ Various Artists.

Buy together: $56.62


The Guardians of the Galaxy Deluxe soundtrack features classic 1970s songs from the film, plus score by composer Tyler Bates (“Watchmen”, “Slither”, “Dawn of the Dead”). Guardians of the Galaxy Awesome Mix Vol. 1 is the collection of 12 songs including Blue Swede’s “Hooked on a Feeling”, “I’m Not in Love” by 10cc, Redbone’s “Come and Get Your Love”, and The Runaways’ “Cherry Bomb”.

Music plays a major role in Marvel’s “Guardians of the Galaxy” as the 1970s songs featured in the film are part of the storyline in a unique way. Explaining how the songs come to play in the story, director James Gunn says, “One of the main story points in the movie is that Quill has this compilation tape [Awesome Mix #1] that he got from his mother before she died that she made for him. It was of songs that she loved, all songs from the 1970s, and that’s the only thing he has left of his mother and that’s the only thing he has left of his home on Earth. He uses that as a connection to his past and to the sadness that he feels of having left all that and lost all that.”

Gunn also asked composer Tyler Bates to complete some of the tracks for the movie before the start of principal photography so he could play them on set. “The score is also very important”, says Gunn. “I’ve worked very hard early on with Tyler Bates, our composer, whom I’ve done three other movies with, to write part of the score ahead of time so that I’m able to use it on set for big emotional sequences and big action sequences. We can actually play the music on set and the actors can really understand where we’re going with it tonally. Our actors have a much better idea of what this film is because of the music that we use, both score and soundtrack.”

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Blue Swede - Hooked On A Feeling
  2. Raspberries - Go All The Way - 1999 Digital Remaster 24-Bit
  3. Norman Greenbaum - Spirit In The Sky
  4. David Bowie - Moonage Daydream - 2012 Remaster
  5. Elvin Bishop - Fooled Around And Fell In Love - Album Version
  6. 10cc - I'm Not In Love
  7. Jackson 5 - I Want You Back - Album Version
  8. Redbone - Come And Get Your Love
  9. The Runaways - Cherry Bomb - Album Version
  10. Rupert Holmes - Escape (The Pina Colada Song) - Album Version
  11. The Five Stairsteps - O-o-h Child
  12. Marvin Gaye, Tammi Terrell - Ain't No Mountain High Enough - Album Version
Disc 2:
  1. Morag
  2. The Final Battle Begins
  3. Plasma Ball
  4. Quill's Big Retreat
  5. To The Stars
  6. Ronan's Theme
  7. Everyone's An Idiot
  8. What A Bunch Of A-Holes
  9. Busted
  10. The New Meat
  11. The Destroyer
  12. Sanctuary
  13. The Kyln Escape
  14. Don't Mess With My Walkman
  15. The Great Companion
  16. The Road To Knowhere
  17. The Collector
  18. Ronan's Arrival
  19. The Pod Chase
  20. Sacrifice
  21. We All Got Dead People
  22. The Ballad Of The Nova Corps. - Instrumental
  23. Groot Spores
  24. Guardians United
  25. The Big Blast
  26. Groot Cocoon
  27. Black Tears
  28. Citizens Unite
  29. A Nova Upgrade
Release date Australia
August 15th, 2014
Hollywood Records
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars Based on 9 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review


Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...