Fiction Books:

Heresy

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Heresy

Format

Hardback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Heresy by S J Parris
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

Introducing the monk Giodarno Bruno, magician, scientist, and heretic in a new series of historical thrillers for fans of C.J.Sansom and 'The Name of the Rose' England, 1583 A country awash with paranoia and conspiracy -- but a safe haven for a radical monk on the run. Giordano Bruno, with his theories of astronomy and extraterrestrial life, has fled the Inquisition for the court of Elizabeth I. Here, he attracts the attention of Francis Walsingham, chief spymaster and sworn enemy of Catholic plotters. Bruno is sent undercover to Oxford, where the university is believed to be a hotbed of French dissent. Bruno quickly finds himself drawn into college intrigues, and distracted by a beautiful young woman. Before long, he is investigating a hideous series of murders, each linked by a letter offering clues. The letters suggest that each victim was guilty of heresy. But is Bruno being aided or misled - or is he himself the next target? Stalking a cunning and determined killer through the shadowy cloisters of Oxford, Bruno realizes that even the wise cannot always tell truth from heresy. But some are prepared to kill for it!

Accolades

Shortlisted for CWA Ellis Peters Historical Award 2010.

Author Biography

S.J. Parris is the pseudonym of Stephanie Merritt. Born in Surrey in 1974, she has written for a variety of newspapers and magazines and is currently Deputy Literary Editor and comedy critic of the Observer.
Release date Australia
March 4th, 2010
Author
Pages
464
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Dimensions
237x161x39
ISBN-13
9780007317660
Product ID
3853844

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...