R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

Home Is Where The Hatred Is: The Kudu Years 1971-1977 [Remaster]



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Personnel: Esther Phillips (vocals); George Benson (guitar); Cornell Dupree, Eric Gale, Joe Beck, Maceo Parker, Richard Tee, Ron Carter, Bernard Purdie, Billy Cobham.

Liner Note Author: Peter Burns.

Recording information: 1971 - 1977.

What the critics say...

Uncut (p.125) - 4 stars out of 5 - "[W]hen Esther engages with a song, the results are unforgettable."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Home Is Where The Hatred Is
  2. From A Whisper To A Scream
  3. Baby, I'm For Real
  4. That's All Right With me
  5. 'Til My Back Ain't Got No Bone
  6. I've Never Found A Man (To Love Me Like You Do)
  7. Use Me
  8. Cherry Red
  9. Black-Eyed Blues
  10. Justified
  11. Doing Our Thing
  12. Disposable Society
  13. What A Difference A Day Makes
  14. I Can Stand A Little Rain
  15. Unforgettable
  16. Pure Natural Love
  17. I Haven't Got Anything Better To Do
  18. God Bless The Child - (live)
Release date Australia
September 30th, 2004
Raven Music
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...