Pop Albums:

How Does It Feel

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



remaining stock must go - priced to clear!

or own it now, pay later from $10 a week with Learn more

Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

Hurry! Only 2 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships tomorrow!

Note: This product can only be shipped to New Zealand or Australia.


This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • 10-15 July using Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product within 1-2 business days (usually overnight) to urban centres across Australia, and some remote areas. Learn more
  • 13-15 July using standard courier delivery


Critically acclaimed music duo, MS MR (Lizzy Plapinger and Max Hershenow) release their highly anticipated forthcoming album, ‘How Does It Feel,’ which features the explosive lead single “Painted!”

Featuring 12 brand new ecstatic, high-octane songs, ‘How Does It Feel’ finds MS MR returning to the visceral, bare-bones intimacy that launched the band just three years ago.

Their 2013 debut ‘Secondhand Rapture’ had been recorded for a few hundred dollars in spare rooms throughout Brooklyn. For ‘How Does It Feel,’ Lizzy and Max returned to their old stomping grounds in late 2014, specifically the neighbourhood of Bushwick, where they rented a small room to hammer out new material.

For the first time, the duo teamed up with fellow musicians to co-write new songs — Tove Lo for the album's “Pieces” and MNDR for “Tripolar.” MS MR's drummer Zach Nicita also co-wrote and co-produced a handful of new tracks.

How Does It Feel’ was recorded in studios in New York and Los Angeles, including Electric Lady Studios, White Bronco Studios and the band's own Creep City Studios. The band once again collaborated with multi-Grammy award winner Tom Elmhirst (Adele, Amy Winehouse, Arcade Fire, Beck) to mix the album at Electric Lady Studios.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Painted
  2. Criminals
  3. No Guilt In Pleasure
  4. Wrong Victory
  5. Tripolar
  6. How Does It Feel
  7. Tunnels
  8. Leave Me Alone
  9. Reckless
  10. Cruel
  11. Pieces
  12. All The Things Lost
Release date Australia
July 17th, 2015
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review


Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...