Compilation & Soundtrack Albums:

Hyperdub 10.2

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!


$20.00 was $22.99 save 13%

Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 4-6 days

Note: This product can only be shipped to New Zealand or Australia.


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 23-30 July using standard courier delivery


After Hyperdub's first compilation of 10th anniversary dancefloor heaters, ‘Hyperdub 10.2’ features some of the label's best songs of the last five years or so. Hyperdub is often associated with dark and brooding instrumental music, however, this mid-summer collection sheds some sunlight over that dread filled reputation, showcasing an underrated cast of talented songwriters, vocalists and producers.

The album is laced with brand new cuts from Kode9, Cooly G, Morgan Zarate feauring. Eska and Ghostface Killah, Jessy Lanza, Dean Blunt & Inga Copeland, and DVA featuring Zaki Ibrahim. Ranging from melancholy R&B, garage, funk, footwork and icy pop, ‘10.2’ covers this overlooked side of the label's back catalogue.

The album opens with Dean Blunt & Inga Copeland’s grime lullaby ‘Signal 2012’, one of their final collaborations, moving into Burial's dubbed-out R&B on ‘Shell Of Light’ from his seminal album ‘Untrue’, and Jessy Lanza's stand-out cut ‘5785021’, before sliding into the digi dub meets R & B slow jam of South London's Cooly G with ‘Obsessed’. King Britt features next, with his Fhloston Paradigm project, on the deeply emotive ‘Never Defeated’ featuring Rachel Claudio. After their collaboration on his 'Pretty Ugly’ album, DVA is joined again by South African singer Zaki Ibrahim with their brand new summery mutant garage track ‘Solid’. Dam Funk jumps on Ikonika's funk bomb ‘Mr. Cake’, adding a fun, party vocal. Continuing the ‘80s funk vibe is Morgan Zarate and Roses Gabor's ice cold Prince-influenced ‘Pusher Taker’, the lead track from his 2013 EP. Jessy Lanza contributes some more sparkling R&B with the brand new ‘You and Me’, followed by another track from Morgan Zarate, a lost dub featuring the soulful Eska and Wu Tang Clan's Ghostface Killah. The tempo raises in the final stretch of the album with DVA's and Fatima's colla­boration ‘Just Vybe’, Terror Danjah & Meleka's shimmering R&G cut ‘You Make Me Feel’ and the 160 bpm soul of the late DJ Rashad's ‘Only One’ from his acclaimed ‘Double Cup’ album. The CD closes with the lo-fi, bashy mutation of Kode9 & copeland's ‘Lies Lies’.

10.2 calls on Hyperdub's sirens to balance the moody energy of 10.1 with fourteen slices of hyper soul. Let them lead you astray.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Dean Blunt & Inga Copeland - Signal 2012
  2. Burial - Shell of Light
  3. Jessy Lanza – 5785021
  4. Cooly G – Obsessed
  5. Fhloston Paradigm - Never Defeated ft Rachel Claudio
  6. DVA – Solid ft Zaki Ibrahim
  7. Ikonika - I Know (That You Are The 1) ft Dam-Funk
  8. Morgan Zarate - Pusher Taker ft Roses Gabor
  9. Jessy Lanza - You and Me
  10. Morgan Zarate - Sticks & Stones ft Eska & Ghostface Killah
  11. DVA - Just Vybe (Soule Power Mix) ft Fatima
  12. Terror Danjah- You Make Me Feel ft Meleka
  13. DJ Rashad - Only One ft DJ Spinn & Taso
  14. Kode9 – Lies, Lies ft copeland
Release date Australia
August 1st, 2014
Album Length (Minutes)
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review


Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...