Rock Albums:

III: Ghost Tigers Rise [Digipak]



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 2 ratings (3.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Customer reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars Based on 2 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
3 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

A change in tempo this sits between The Feelers and Bleeding Through. A little melodic with rapturous tempo changes (John Denvor meets Road Rage).


Tiger Army: Nick 13 (vocals, guitar); Geoff Kresge (vocals, bass instrument); Fred Hell (drums).

Additional personnel: Greg Leisz (pedal steel guitar).

Recording information: Grandmaster Recorders, Los Angeles, California; Sonara Recorders, Los Angeles, California.

In the strange world of psychobilly, existing somewhere between punk and rockabilly, Tiger Army led the charge in the early years of the 21st century. GHOST TIGERS RISE finds the trio delivering more melodic and sophisticated fare than the boilerplate punk aggression of many of their contemporaries. Song imagery tends towards the dark side, but given that drummer Fred Hell survived getting shot multiple times in 2003 (and had his seat filled by Mike Fasano on this outing), it's no wonder. Guitar-playing frontman/producer Nick 13 guides Tiger Army through an array of intriguing songs, ranging from the twang-fest "The Long Road," featuring guest pedal steel guitarist Greg Leisz, to the foreboding rockabilly of "Santa Clara Twilight" with its mentions of pirate bones and eternity. Nick 13's warm croon also makes his crew stand out from their So-Cal peers, particularly on the reverb-soaked thump of "Ghostfire" and the surprisingly swinging 1980s pop sound of "Rose of the Devil's Garden."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Prelude: Death Of A Tiger
  2. Ghost Tigers Rise
  3. Wander Alone
  4. Santa Clara Twilight
  5. Ghostfire
  6. Rose Of The Devil's Garden
  7. Atomic
  8. What Happens-
  9. Through The Darkness
  10. Long Road, The
  11. Calling
  12. Swift Silent Deadly
  13. Sea Of Fire
Release date Australia
October 1st, 2004
Hellcat Records
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...