R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

In The Mid-Nite Hour [Explicit Lyrics]

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

In The Mid-Nite Hour [Explicit Lyrics]



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Personnel: Frank Lee White, Mike Jones , Nate Dogg, Raphael Saadiq, Snoop Dogg, B Real, Bishop Lamont (rap vocals).

Though Warren G had trouble matching the commercial success of his 1994 debut, REGULATE...G FUNK ERA, that hasn't stopped him from continuing to plow the laid-back g-funk furrow he established on that album. In fact, IN THE MID-NITE HOUR may be the best example of g-funk Warren G. has released since REGULATE. Focused, sophisticated, and spilling over with superbly produced, heavy-lidded jams strong on fat bass, cool, jazzy keys, and a smooth, R&B-tinged feel, MID-NITE makes tasteful nods to virtually every segment of contemporary urban pop. All the more impressive is the fact that Warren G programs all his own tracks, raps, and brings on heavyweight friends like cousin Snoop Dogg and Nate Dogg to guest.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Intro Shhhh
  2. We Need Each Other - (featuring Chevy/Bishop Lamont)
  3. Do What It Do - (featuring Bishop Lamont)
  4. In Case Some Sh$# Go Down - (featuring Mike Jones/Frank Lee White)
  5. I Need A Light - (featuring Nate Dogg)
  6. Get U Down - (featuring B Real/Side Effect)
  7. Chronic Break, A
  8. Weed Song - (featuring Frank Lee White)
  9. Wheels Keep Spinning
  10. PYT - (featuring Snoop Dogg/Nate Dogg)
  11. Walk These Streets - (featuring Raphael Saadiq)
  12. Garilla Pimpin - (featuring Bishop Lamont)
  13. Turn It Up Loud - (featuring Chuck Taylor)
  14. In The Mid-Nite Hour - (featuring Nate Dogg)
  15. I Like That There - (featuring Bishop Lamont)
  16. Yes Sir - (featuring Snoop Dogg)
  17. Ahh - (featuring Bishop Lamont/Frank Lee White/Chuck Taylor)
  18. All I Ask Of You - (featuring Frank Lee White/Bishop Lamont/Chevy)
Release date Australia
November 17th, 2005
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...